We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bohemian fairy tale”
Review of Hotel Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nautilus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very warm-hearted and stylish hotel on the central square of the beautiful town of Tabor. The restaurant and cuisine there are beyond praise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife & I booked five nights in July. We wanted to have a good location within easy reach of many southern Bohemia sites like Cervana Lhota, Cesky Krumlov, etc.
Nautilus' reviews were great but I don't believe until I see. Hence my expectations were low.
Driving into town from Ceske Budejovice I was about to make a U-turn and go straight to Prague. But I decided to brave it after a long drive from Zell am See in Austria.
And right I did! We had, bar none, the best five nights of our vacation, which included Italy, Austria, Germany and Switzerland. Let me explain why!
Outside old-town where Nautilus is located, Tabor is a communist legacy wasteland. Derelict buildings, poor roads, smoke plumes ... You get the picture!
The moment you enter old town it is like you enter a different universe. Nautilus, Goldie, the corner (Klokotska) restaurant, all gems! Old town itself is clean, most houses are lovingly restored and you feel transported in time.
The hotel: well appointed, modern minimalist decor ala Phillipe Stark's, ultra clean and comfortable. The views from the square facing room: to die for (see attached photos).
Goldie: utmost attention to all details, chef personally inquires, weak vegetarian fare, but a heaven for meat lovers.
All in all the experience was outstanding. Were Nautilus located in NYC you could easily pay $400/night and feel good about it.
No, I don't work for Nautilus. I am engineer who lives in Mountain View CA. I will be happy to answer questions about Nautilus at alexander.tudor@doemail.org.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We celebrated there our wedding and spent one night. We can really recommend this hotel, we are very satisfied with service. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and homely and from their windows you can see view of beautiful and historic central square of Tábor. In case of our wedding party we are very satisfied too. All what was booked was accomplished, the food was excelent, the staff was professional, accommodating and kind.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hotel Nautilus is located in the town square, opposite to the church and next to the old palace - a perfect location to start a visit in Tabor.
The room we stayed in was big and beautifully designed. Is is devided into two: the living-room - with a nice sofa, table and armchair - and the bed-room with a large bed. The decor - the paintings on the walls, the Orcid, the lamps, the wooden parquet floor - all these contributed to the warm atmosphere.
The bathroom was comfortable and the cleanliness - perfect.
In the hotel there is a Chef restaurand - Goldie - which offers a very attractive 3 course lunch menu. We found the meal a very good value for money. On the day we ate there - 25.10.11 - the price was 110 CK per person.
In this restaurant a nice buffet breakfast is served.
The hotel has a Spa. which offers a variety of treatments.
The hotel has a private parking lot. No charge.
Last, but not least, the hotel crew. At the reception we received a warm welcome, useful information and guidance. Our request to check-out later, was fullfilled right away.
The service was very good.
We recomend strongly this charming boutique hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a nice wiew of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

You really can't beat the location or quality of the hotel in the town of Tabor. I was there for one night while exploring the town where my great-grandfather was born. I felt right at home with the staff, who was ready to help with anything I needed. It is easily within walking distance of anything you would like to do in the historic town center. A great place to stay! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kehromada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabor
0.6 km away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor
4.4 km away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#5 of 7 in Tabor
22 reviews
39.1 km away
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
#1 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Zizkovy lazne
Hotel Zizkovy lazne
#8 of 19 in Tabor
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nautilus

Address: Zhizhkovo nam. 20/20, Tabor 390 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Price Range: €88 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nautilus is a new boutique 22-room hotel on the main square of Tabor, a medieval hill-top town one hour's drive south of Prague in beautiful Southern Bohemia. The interior was designed by the British owners and is decorated in a unique style including fossils, modern art and antique restored Czech furniture. The restaurant serves international food and the surrounding countryside includes numerous stunning castles and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Tabor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing