We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$208
eDreamsUS$208
Agoda.comUS$208
FindHotelUS$208
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
206
144
58
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
144
58
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tatras warm pool great spa little bit tatra mountains cable car nice location waiters massage desert test welness indoor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2021

I stayed in this 4* hotel in august this year and was quite disappointed. From the beginning when I tried to reserve room directly over the phone with prices changing all the time in 5 minutes and without any explanation which room I could chose so i had to make decision based on this price confusion without any knowledge what am i reserving then when arriving it was impossible to contact reception for several hours and book a taxi, however when u finally got in the front desk was helpful at least. There were few issues with the room cleanliness. Breakfast was impossible to get in, you have to eat in lobby. Elevator was quite dangerous. Checkout was complicated with invoice handling, we asked for taxi but it was given to somebody else, luckily when the driver came back for us later he was very kind and the most helpful. In the end we couldn't get invoice by mail even after several calls to front desk, of course they ask for feedback after the stay but without any response anyway.

Conclusion: nice location, great spa and massages, food was very good but service in some departments was definitely not what you expect in 4* hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iwanqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

One of the best hotels in High Tatras, very good spa, very good food and friendly staff and the hotel is near the forest...the hotel is little bit is expensive, but good...i will come back here :) ...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank korny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as family of four in a modern suite which was a reasonable size for us and our two teenage children. The apartment had a separate bedroom and living room with sofa bed plus a kitchenette including kettle and nespresso coffee machine including pads. Room comfortable and big enough for a few days. Very good spa complex with indoor and outdoor swimming pool though outside one very small but had beautiful views of mountains. Service good and excellent breakfast where you could have freshly cooked fried eggs and omelette and expansive buffet selection. Another bonus is each day you get a free trip up and down a cable car worth about €20 each person as the hotel group also owns the lifts.
Definitely to be recommended

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 593martync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Grandhotel Praha and would definitely return!

The COVID-19 precautions were very thorough and we felt very safe. Masks were mandatory in the hotel and every member of staff wore one too. We needed to present a negative covid test not older than 3 days in order to stay in the hotel.

We had breakfast and dinner delivered to our room by masked waiters. The food was really tasty and all individually wrapped/covered for extra safety! We had a choice of 2 breakfast meals and about 5 dinner meals including a vegetarian option! There was an abundance of food and a great choice including starters, mains and desserts.

A huge plus was the electric charging point for our car! It was free and right by the hotel entrance, granting us a parking spot with free charging.

The hotel room was lovely and had a great view- one minus, the drain in our bathtub was clogged and the water drained very slowly. Other than that the room was comfortable and had all we needed!

Even throughout the pandemic, the hotel took really great care of us during New Years Eve. We had a lovely dinner set up in our room with a huge variety of tasty food. A free bottle of Prosecco and Slovak 'malinovica' were gifted to every room which was a nice touch on behalf of the hotel!

The hotel is up a hill but fairly close to the ski lifts which is a plus! The directions to the Hotel in Tatranska Lomnica arent't the best so be prepared to use Google Maps.

We were very sad to be leaving due to the COVID situation in Slovakia but we will definitely return to the Hotel one day. Thank you for a lovely stay,

Simona

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. It is worth paying the additional few euros.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simona82108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Muller, Guest Services / Front Office at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Mrs. Simona,

thank you for your positive feedback and for staying directly at our hotel. We appreciate the time and the energy you gave us with leaving a comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your NYE stay and we believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards. Adam Müller, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2020

One of the nicest hotels in the mountains. Classy and historic building. Nice 4 stars and good value for money. I enjoyed infinity pool the most. Fantastic pictures. Spa was pleasant but bit packed up to my liking. Definitaly worth staying.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BorisBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
mullerad, Guest Relations Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Boris, thank you for your positive feedback and for staying directly at our hotel. We appreciate the time and the energy you gave us with leaving a comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards. Adam Müller, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews