We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
PricelineUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
Agoda.comUS$170
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
205
144
59
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
144
59
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool high tatras spa facilities icing on the cake great spa little bit tatra mountains the ground floor breakfast and dinner cable car tasty food nice location waiters massage receptionist vegetarian ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as family of four in a modern suite which was a reasonable size for us and our two teenage children. The apartment had a separate bedroom and living room with sofa bed plus a kitchenette including kettle and nespresso coffee machine including pads. Room comfortable and big enough for a few days. Very good spa complex with indoor and outdoor swimming pool though outside one very small but had beautiful views of mountains. Service good and excellent breakfast where you could have freshly cooked fried eggs and omelette and expansive buffet selection. Another bonus is each day you get a free trip up and down a cable car worth about €20 each person as the hotel group also owns the lifts.
Definitely to be recommended

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 593martync
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Grandhotel Praha and would definitely return!

The COVID-19 precautions were very thorough and we felt very safe. Masks were mandatory in the hotel and every member of staff wore one too. We needed to present a negative covid test not older than 3 days in order to stay in the hotel.

We had breakfast and dinner delivered to our room by masked waiters. The food was really tasty and all individually wrapped/covered for extra safety! We had a choice of 2 breakfast meals and about 5 dinner meals including a vegetarian option! There was an abundance of food and a great choice including starters, mains and desserts.

A huge plus was the electric charging point for our car! It was free and right by the hotel entrance, granting us a parking spot with free charging.

The hotel room was lovely and had a great view- one minus, the drain in our bathtub was clogged and the water drained very slowly. Other than that the room was comfortable and had all we needed!

Even throughout the pandemic, the hotel took really great care of us during New Years Eve. We had a lovely dinner set up in our room with a huge variety of tasty food. A free bottle of Prosecco and Slovak 'malinovica' were gifted to every room which was a nice touch on behalf of the hotel!

The hotel is up a hill but fairly close to the ski lifts which is a plus! The directions to the Hotel in Tatranska Lomnica arent't the best so be prepared to use Google Maps.

We were very sad to be leaving due to the COVID situation in Slovakia but we will definitely return to the Hotel one day. Thank you for a lovely stay,

Simona

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. It is worth paying the additional few euros.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simona82108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Muller, Guest Services / Front Office at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Mrs. Simona,

thank you for your positive feedback and for staying directly at our hotel. We appreciate the time and the energy you gave us with leaving a comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your NYE stay and we believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards. Adam Müller, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2020

One of the nicest hotels in the mountains. Classy and historic building. Nice 4 stars and good value for money. I enjoyed infinity pool the most. Fantastic pictures. Spa was pleasant but bit packed up to my liking. Definitaly worth staying.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BorisBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullerad, Guest Relations Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Boris, thank you for your positive feedback and for staying directly at our hotel. We appreciate the time and the energy you gave us with leaving a comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards. Adam Müller, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

What a lovely hotel and the staff are very accommodating
We ate in the restaurant and true food was good. Breakfast was perfect and had great variety
The room was large with wonderful views over the mountains as you will see from the photo. Kitchenette which was handy too room 133 in the modern part above the wellness
The gym and wellness was good too outside pool, sauna and jacuzzis
There is a ski bus to the ski resort but it’s only a 10 minute walk along a straight road so the location is great The hotel is on a hill so it’s an incline on the way back but it was good exercise
Outside ice skating (frozen pond)is at the bottom of the hill just 5 minutes away which was fun too
Grand Praha has everything you could want
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hat1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullerad, Guest Relations Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback and for staying directly at our hotel. We appreciate the time and the energy you gave us with leaving a comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards. Adam Müller, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

We loved our stay here in January. The hotel is beautiful with a lovely big lobby. The rooms are big and beautifully decorated especially the classic ones. We stayed in the modern apartment and it was very cozy, big, clean.
The restaurant is very nicely decorated with ambiental music and attentive staff. The food was great and diverse.
The Spa is one of the gratest, we especially loved the outdoor pool.
We will surely return.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1DIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullerad, Guest Relations Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback and for staying directly at our hotel. We appreciate the time and the energy you gave us with leaving a comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards. Adam Müller, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews