We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$207
eDreamsUS$208
Agoda.comUS$206
FindHotelUS$206
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
206
144
58
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
144
58
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tatras warm pool great spa little bit tatra mountains cable car nice location waiters massage desert test welness indoor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

We booked 2 nights half board at this amazing hotel. Room was very nice with beautiful view . Quality towels and robs... fridge with emergency drinks ;). Everything was perfect. Breakfast and dinner for me and my partner was very good. I could find standard food and fancy snacks .. really like it . Staff was very polite and helpful. Evening in swimming pool with jacuzzi was the best part of the day after all day exploring Tatranska Lomnica... wish I can afford to go back there again next Year .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moniczkagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jjedl, General Manager at Grandhotel Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Monika, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the stay with us. We believe that we will have the chance to welcome you once again in our hotel. Best regards, Jaroslav Jedlička, Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

This is a perfect hotel to use as a base for exploring the mountains. We stayed for two nights and used the cable car to get up high in the mountains. The cable car station is a 10 minute walk downhill (or uphill if you're coming back!).

The hotel has a well equipped spa. It is spacious and has everything you need including a heated outdoor pool.

A large ground for lobby area does meals and drinks from quote a small bar and there is a restaurant just off the lobby.

Service is a bit too stuffy for my liking, but some might like that. We enjoyed staying here and would choose this hotel again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alextraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Sweet art deco spa hotel with great views and wonderful facilities. Perfect base for exploring the High Tatras. Great spot to enjoy sauna and jacuzzi after a day of hiking or skiing. Wonderful breakfast. Well trained helpful staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mylestugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for 6 nights. Since we made our reservation the last minute we took the suite, which was absolutley adorable. Breakfast had a huge variety from which to choose from. Did not like the coffee.
The is no AC in the room, which could have been nice to have. Instead we opened the doors to both our terraces, even when it rained.
Nice small indoors and outdoors swimming pools

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yeh r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling through Slovakia. If you think the drive up to the hotel through the mountains is impressive, wait till you see the views from the balconies!
A stunning hotel built in 1905 and retaining its art nouveau elegance, it is truly the perfect place to relax and unwind.
Located in the Vysoke Tatry region, it offers great walking and hiking trails, as well as being in close proximity to the cable cars and funicular. There is so much exploring to be done. When you are aching from all that walking, head back to the hotel and unwind in the heated infinity pool whilst watching the sun go down, before heading to the restaurant for a delicious meal. We are vegan and they catered for us with no difficulty.
We fell in love with the Tatras and this hotel made it even more special. We will be coming back again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 839rebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews