We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
39
37
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
37
19
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2019

This hotel rates itself as 3* but in many aspects it exceeds that.
First of all, our room was really spacious (family room), I believe it was double the normal room size. It was also clean and well maintained, including the bathroom.
I really enjoyed the food (half board). Some may say the selection was not as excessive as elsewhere but each of the courses was well cooked, nothing fancy, but proper cooking.
During summer there was also entertainment for kids in the afternoon, my daughter (6yr old) enjoyed it a lot.
One place where the hotel shows it's age is the pool/wellness area. Not too bad, but definitely 3* only.
On the other hand, the price is in the 4* range .. so one has to consider.

Room tip: The family room was spacious and really nice, although a bit pricey.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We stayed for a week, we had a great time, and the kids loved it. Breakfast and dinner buffet had a lot of choices. As family we enjoyed the swimming pool, and the steam room was a great plus.The rooms were good size and overall the service was good. If you are planning to go skiing with the family definetely this is probably the best place if you are looking for the best value-money option.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimbledon_UK_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janka P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel SLOVAN Tatranska Lomnica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear UK Family,

thank you for your opinion.

Best regards from High Tatras.

Hotel SLOVAN*** Tatranska Lomnica
Back Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

My room was great, big mezonet wit 2 Toilets...big, many spaces for your stuff, clean, balkony and window from bedroom with a view on Lomnický štít. There was something to do better, but was a little thing (little harder bed)

Room tip: mezonet room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janka P, Manažér recepcie at Hotel SLOVAN Tatranska Lomnica, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mr. Robert,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback of our hotel. Room Duplex is very favorite room at our clients, especially for beautiful views on Lomnicky peak and the comfort which offers. We are happy that you were satisfied with accommodation and stay in our family hotel. The satisfaction of our clients is for us on the first place.

We are happy to send information that we have added new, orthopedic, comfortable mattresses to our hotel rooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon in Tatranska Lomnica, Vysoke Tatry.

Best regards

Ing. Janka Murgáčová
Back Office Manager
Hotel SLOVAN*** Tatranska Lomnica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is near to everything skiing area shops restaurants..

We booked the cheapest room was small but for 2 ppl enough

We had breakfast and dinner which was good...nothing special but for 3* good

We had lunch in the restaurant and that wasnt good...next day we went to eat somewhere else..

Pool was great for children cause of lot of playing stuff but I think the water was pretty cold for kids...

As we arrived maid saw that friends of us had child with and they asked if they need pottie or something else for kid and in the room was a soap and bath gel for kids...i found it great ...

This hotel is really great for families with kids also without...i would go back...

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luisika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We had family double room on the first floor. The size of rooms was fine and both were nice and clean. The bathroom was equipped with a bathtub, however there was also another one small bathroom with small washbasin and shower. We appreciated a reasonable large wardrobe. One of the room had a small balcony. Unfortunately our room had a view only to the roof at the other part of the building. The wifi connection was provided for free, had good strength and stable signal. Parking was free as well, although parkplace was quite full at the evening. We realised that there could be some additional places behind the hotel only after several days.

The hotel is really nice place for families with kids. There were animation programs for kids almost every evening. For example we liked evening with beekeeper, where kids could create their own candles from beeswax. One could spend a time in a nice swimming pool, play a table tennis, billiard etc. Swimming pool had heated water and was really kids-friendly, with shallow entrance and toys for swimming. The weak point is that there isn’t any list of possible activities directly in the room with, so one doesn’t know what everything is offered. Thus you have to look around (e.g. table tennis we found only by lucky accident).

Another strong point of the hotel is the restaurant. Since we spend almost every day in mountains, we had only breakfast and dinner. But it was really excellent. There were typically at least five meals (+salads etc) and almost everything looked great (and tasted as well). One could order drinks for reasonable price, however weak point was that waiters were sometimes quite busy thus to get a drink took a time sometimes.
Overall:
+ great food in the restaurant
+ fine accommodation
+ nice swimming pool
- there could be more detailed list with things to do in the room

We will certainly return again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stano_IpD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews