We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
7
20
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
20
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The family room is above average. The equipment corresponds to the class of the hotel. What I deserve the mention and praise is the wellnes center with swimming pool, which is part of the accommodation. The wellnes center also includes a children's pool with hot water, entertainment for the youngest. Two types of saunas, a massage department, a relaxing part, etc. are obvious.
The quantity of the diet is replaced by the quality of the meals served. The hotel has a hairdressing salon, a garage and a smaller children's room. The hotel with its friendly staff is a very good choice for clients looking for a price / quality ratio, but it does not have to worry even more demanding clients for which there are also large apartments.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valamar2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would be glad to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Urań for a week. Great location as it is really near to the ski slopes which was our main goal. It is an old hotel and the rooms are small (but with enough room for luggage at the entrance of the room). The pool has an extra fee and it is only free from 6 to 10. Food is decent although for dinner drinks must be bought separately. Each buffet has different selection. Nothing really elaborate. Average quality of fruit. There is a locker room for the skis but in a very uncomfortable location as you have to go up and down stairs with the skis. Great view of the tatry mountains from the room.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank miguelo356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Excellent location. Amazing wellness named Urania, pool for swimming or relax too. Good hotel with good staff with good halfboard for good money. Rooms are small but with enough place for dress snd skii.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

For the staff, you can have nice or totally...not nice (some strange behaviours from some of the waiters). The most profesional were at reception, nice and polite.
The interior is little bit more retro than i would like (socik). Food is catered more towards meat eaters.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LuLuMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Clean, renovated, good enough but nothing special. If you like eighties. Nice spa with too warm water. The main problem is staff. No smiles, not helpful, same style like 30 years ago. Check out at 10 am with no exception. Breakfast very poor. Very bad coffee and juice. Pitty.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank miloslavz483
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews