We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
US$64
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
11
12
5
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
12
5
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Hotel has excellent location. It is very close to the train station and to the mountains. It also offers a great view of the whole mountain range.

Breakfast is very plain with several options. The best things is that we could sit outside on a big terrace with nice view.

The entire staff is very friendly and helpful at all times.

Unfortunately, rooms and the interiors are very outdated. Our room was very small. Moreover, it was not very clean and we spotted several ants in the room. When we checked our towels, one of them had a massive dirty stain on it (it was very visible and could have been spotted by housekeeping staff). On top of that, check out time was at 10am. Members of housekeeping entered our room several times without knocking (way before the check out time).

It is such a shame that the hotel with such a great location and great staff is not that nice inside. We were told that the hotel should represent so called Retro style. It would have bee nice to stay in Retro hotel which is nicely desingned in retro style. However, this hotel is not.

Room tip: We had room on ground floor facing parking lot - try to avoid it. If possible, ask for hotel with balcony.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JiriSimCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This is "retro" hotel with mostly 80-ties furnishing, but clean. Very good prices considering the fact that you are right under the cabin to Skalnaté pleso - in the middle of High Tatras :)
I was amazed with breakfast buffet - huge choice of sweet and salt, warm and cold meals. We stayed there for 3 nights and there was always something new - in addition to regular meals there was warm pudding with cherries aside, corn on the cod, special Slovakian "treska v majonéze" or potato salad etc.
And the staff was so helpful...
In the central bathroom there was a "first-aid basket" full of useful things - i.e. sanitary pads, cotton swabs, styling mousse, hand cream...

Room tip: 3-bed bedroom has a balcony, but 2-beds bedrooms has a view of spectacular Tatras peaks
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _silvi_mandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Hi! I'm Anna. Last summer I visited hotel "Morava" in Slovakia. This is really wonderful place to stay in and if you want to spend your holidays with benefit and pleasure, this hotel is specially for you. This hotel is very cosy, comfortable, clean, modern, with friendly staff. If you like travel and spend your free time outside, in this hotel you would have the same possibility. On site you can find tennis courts and everyone may to learn to play tennis with friends. Also there are soft hammocks, where you can relax and read your favorite book. I stayed in comfortable twin room with modern furniture. It was great! I want to thank cooks, who prepared delicious food for us every day. I really recommend everyone to visit this hotel with good company, because you can do a lot of interesting things together, such as visit different excursions, because Morava is a center of all entertainment. I can't wait for my next journey to Slovakia and maybe we will meet with you in lovely Morava)

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anet-queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel Morava is retro hotel. Really, this isn't joke, so don't expect newly equipped rooms. Rooms are really budget and small, but it's enough when you need to stay just one night (or two). Location is really good, you can easily reach mountain Lomnický Štít by cable car, which is about 500 meters from hotel. Breakfast was really good. Parking was free in from of hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel two times, with whole family on special retro-stay. Where we, just for fun, made morning exercise in the grass, common trips, evening program, common cleaning hours around hotel, retro dress and music. It was fantastic time with all the people and especially Ivetka - the boss of the hotel. It is true, the rooms are ruther simple and old equipped, but sufficient and we felt very comfortably there. For our second stay, we have been in an appartmant, if you ruquire really nice room, ask for this. Perfect view and perfect position of this hotel makes it perfect place for visiting TATRA mountains.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank evam634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews