We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
136
17
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
17
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel high tatras trained staff amazing breakfast historical building hot tub breakfast buffet tepidarium slovakia spa artwork
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We have used the terrace of the Restaurant and also the indoors space in 2 occasions both in october 2020. The hotel and the Restaurant are located in a historical building, just next to the main street with great hight Tatras views. The food was very good, served by trained staff, in white glowes. The food has definitely a high value4money ratio.
Only small down point was the wine. Server a bit warmer, both of the times, than expected for white and rose.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank raduzd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana Semanova, General Manager at Hotel Lomnica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Dear Raduzd2017,

thank you for your very kind email. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay especially location of Hotel Lomnica and the food. Thank you for mentioning our trained and helpful staff.

I am sorry to read the wine temperature did not meet your expectations. Our wines are chilled in a special fridge according to the recommendations of specific winemakers. If you let us know we would be more then happy to make wine more cold according to your preferences.

Greetings from sunny Tatras and looking forward to see you soon!

Natalia
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is beautiful, as is all the artwork that adorns its walls. The pool and hot tub are nice. The room was small but quiet and clean. The breakfast was excellent. My only complaint was the staff, who we found to be generally unfriendly. The receptionist didn’t smile once, and Peter in the bar/restaurant reminded us of Slovakia’s fascist past. The hotel’s sommelier was truly the only friendly person we met.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank gjasonbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zuzana Semanova, General Manager at Hotel Lomnica, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2020

Dear gregoryjasonb,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are honored to know that we have been able to provide you with a pleasant experience.
Also its great to read that you have enjoeyd our breakfast and clean room.
Our members of staff are all trained to a high level of service and love working at Hotel Lomnica. So I am surprised to read you felt you did not receive this. Also I am dissapointing to read your not nice comment about my colleague Peter who is proffesional and very popular among the guests. Maybe beacuse of face-masks you may have had a feeling of unfriendly staff. Hope we will see you soon without mask and we can smile at you as we are used to .


With best regards,

Natalia
Guest relations manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2020

One of the best in Vysoke Tatry. The hotel is a beautiful building in a great location. Can't say anything negative about this hotel. It was an outstanding experience. Spacious, clean and nice decorated rooms, amazing breakfast, staff was really professional. Great wellness. Will definitely come again.

Room tip: Take a room in the historical wing
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaroslav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2020

Beautiful hotel in a city in the mountains. It consists of two sections, one is historical and one modern. Both are very nice and cozy. Room was clean, spacious with a nice view. We stayed for two nights, so we could enjoy the amazing breakfast, with everything you can think of. For the dinner we headed to the city, where you can find many good restaurants with different cuisines for a good value. But we saw the restaurants and possibilities in the hotel and they looked delicious, bud little expensive. We also visited wellness, which is nice, with private Jacuzzi, small swimming pool, outside Jacuzzi, some saunas and also massages.
The hotel has enough parking places and is located close to station.
But the best thing was the staff, Most polite i ever met. Always very helpful, ready to do everything you want or need.
I definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic stay.

Room tip: If you want to feel the history, choose historical room, if you like clean and modern style, choose the other part of the hotel.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RudiRehak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellomnica, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lomnica, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2020

Dear RudiRehak,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad you had such a great stay at Hotel Lomnica. Thank you for your positive comment regarding the building and your room. It make us proud since cleanliness of rooms and all premises is our priority.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed our modern spa and massages and hope you have found your personal renewal.

Mentionig staff make all of us very happy -we work very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable and we go the extra mile to make our guests feel at home!

We hope to welcome you to the Hotel Lomnica soon again!
Warm regards,

Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

I had such a great weekend at this hotel. Interior spaces were gorgeous, the room was wonderful, The high ceilings are so nice. I liked skiing the mountain, it is an easy shuttle ride up in the morning and an easy walk back at the end of the day. The best mix of advanced, intermediate, and long easy runs that I have come across at a mountain that is such an easy size. The village is also lovely for the weekend. Finally, the team at Hotel Lomnica are just a delight. Everyone was so helpful and fun. A shut out to to Ms. Pametnicka for helping me with my lift tickets, thank you! Everyone at the front desk was terrific.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BostonLifeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellomnica, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lomnica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear BostonLifeisGood,

woaw!Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay at Hotel Lomnica.

We are very pleased to read your great feedback about our location and interior of Hotel Lomnica. It is amazing to hear that you have had a great skiing experience on our well-known Slovak ski slopes.

A big thanks for your compliment regarding out team. Please make sure I already share it with my colleagues and it made our day!:-)

The whole team of Hotel Lomnica will be pleased to welcome you to our beautiful Tatras Mountains soon.

Hope you had a safe journey back home.

Best regards,
Natalia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews