We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Windmills and animals in beautiful area

They were closed the day I went by, but some of the windmills and animal could be seem from the... read more

Reviewed 21 August 2020
PBTravelstheWorld
,
Lynden, Washington
Picturesque setting on a small hill

Angla windmill farm is located about 40 minutes drive from the time you get off the ferry on Muhu... read more

Reviewed 22 January 2020
greg_wanders
,
Auckland Central, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 185 reviews
  
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
77
66
31
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
66
31
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2020 via mobile

Bautiful scenery with historic windmills at Angla. Lot’s of fun for the kids with the windmills, old tractors and animals.

Date of experience: July 2020
1  Thank kristjanme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Angla windmill farm is located about 40 minutes drive from the time you get off the ferry on Muhu island. There aren’t a lot of signs until you get somewhere in the vicinity so make sure you’ve got google maps. Having said that there aren’t many roads so it’s unlikely you would get really lost.
The windmill farm is small with about 5 windmills and one larger Dutch style windmill in the middle. It is possible to enter one of the windmill and go to the top and view the countryside. There is a small lake in front creating a more picture perfect setting.
Overall a nice little stop on your way around Saaremaa Island. The restaurant over there was not serving food at the time as I suspect it was reserved for a group.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank greg_wanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

we stopped on our tour around Estonia. From the outside, it did not appear there was much to offer. We opted to not pay the entrance fee.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

It is noce Nederland and most of us visit a wind mill redone a bit for kids i am not sure if it is worth it

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank GinDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019

This place is a nice quiet place where you can see some operating windwills, see some farm equipment, catch a quick bite & beer before continuing to do additional sightseeing. I got there easily by public bus (the bus stop is about 100 yards away), but most people come by car.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews