We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aarsan
Kuressaare, Estonia

Activities continue for the whole family

Review of Pidula Forell
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2019
We got into a family with a time when visitors were few. There is something else to eat besides fish, which was a surprise to us. There are plenty of activities for smaller family members to visit the mini zoo, paddle a boat, play disc golf on a large area. We ate red fish soup, which left something to be desired. The warm welcome from the staff that impressed us the most.
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
€90
€81
  • Priceline
    €90
  • Agoda.com
    €81
  • eDreams
    €81
27.3 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€70
  • Priceline
    €77
  • Hotels.com
    €58
  • Expedia.com
    €70
27.3 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€85
  • Expedia.com
    €85
  • ZenHotels.com
    €84
  • Hotels.com
    €85
27.5 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sanitaries
Booking.com
€45
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €45
  • Agoda.com
    €45
26.9 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€72
€64
  • Priceline
    €72
  • Hotels.com
    €68
  • Expedia.com
    €68
27.4 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €96
  • Vio.com
    €96
  • Agoda.com
    €96
27.6 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
€53
  • Vio.com
    €53
  • eDreams
    €53
  • Agoda.com
    €53
27.4 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€158
  • Expedia.com
    €149
  • Hotels.com
    €112
  • Priceline
    €175
27.6 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€66
  • Expedia.com
    €66
  • ZenHotels.com
    €65
  • Priceline
    €73
27.4 km from Pidula Forell
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€60
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €60
  • Agoda.com
    €60
28.3 km from Pidula Forell
Free parking
View more hotels in Saaremaa
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Pidula forell is a good base for diving trips from the nearby port of Veera. The standard is similar to youth hostels, no more, but the breakfast, tasty forell dinners and food as a whole, sauna by the lake and nearby activities compensate much.

We did a diving trip to see seals in the natural . There are a population of 400 seals esily seen and the younger sels are eager to come very close atto divers. The depth is only 2 metres and you snorkeling in a wetsuit is aslo possible.An excellent target for children and adolts too.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Most beautiful place for a vacation with family, excellent food, service and sauna! You can catch a fish your self and a excellent Ukraine chef makes side dishes and it is so very good😁it is a one family business who made here a excellent job! The flowers are amazing and little rabbits are so cute💋the fishes are very very good!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dietrich_Hapsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Visited in July 2017. Very beautiful nature and place. Some cabins are on a small island. So romantic and at the same time fun for kids. Make sure you take boat ride around the small islands and visit them, you can see rabbits living there.
Poor breakfast but fish is super!
I'm going back there for sure!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank mrj666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Non-Estonian guests are not welcome here. Unfriendly and bad english speaking employees. The employess are busy with themselves-staying around and chat. Problems with fish catching during the rain. Problems with parking lot. Strictly NOT RECOMMENDED. Terrible!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scharlotte-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews