We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Interesting program

This center has a very interesting and in hilarious program about Estonian history through 7-8... read more

Reviewed 26 March 2016
Annika K
,
Tallinn, Estonia
Big museum in the tower

However the price is quite expensive, I do not regret visit there. Museum have 5 floors, on each... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2015
Papudrakus
,
Warsaw, Poland
Read all 28 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
12
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
12
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Museum is in the middle of castle remains that are located right in the heart of Paide behind the big church(no fee) that I also recommend visiting. You must be able to walk the stairs but I think there is a back entrance for vehicles. I did not get to visit the museum as it was closed.
This a a great place for picnic or great place to hang out with family and pets. I did not notice restrooms or water fountains. Maybe these are in the museum. There is no fee to visit the castle park but not sure about the museum in the tower. There are some sculptures and interesting object to look at in the park. There is good size parking even for large buses. There are several small shops and cafeterias near the place.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Aivar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Interesting program about history! Very good location, next to church, old part of the town and cafes/shops.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This center has a very interesting and in hilarious program about Estonian history through 7-8 floors in this tower. On 2 top floors is also a restaurant/bar.

Date of experience: December 2015
1  Thank Annika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2015

However the price is quite expensive, I do not regret visit there. Museum have 5 floors, on each one is different period. If you know a bit of history, you can have good examples for your story. Taking children with you it is great to tell the story about knights, soldiers, kings, reformation.... There is also a room for meeting and cafe on the top with cheap coffee.
What surprised me were talking pictures of Ivan the Terrible and Gustav Waza. Very impressing.
Only one disappointment was the view from the cafe windows and XXI century. It could be better there.
We spent more than 2 hours and it was worth to stay there and praiseworthy.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Papudrakus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Looks like it has just opened. 6 euros to get in the time museum. Also a small shop in a freshly renovated castle tower.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank finnscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews