We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Another must see in Narva

I liked this place, maybe because I have this interest of historical things. Also interesting to... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2015
nigueu
,
Lysekil, Sweden
Wonderful view

Very nice place with two castles, onde in Russian and the other in Estonian. The view is wonderful... read more

Reviewed 27 June 2015
Jacyra S
,
Sao Paulo, SP
via mobile
Read all 146 reviews
  
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
91
38
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
38
13
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I liked this place, maybe because I have this interest of historical things. Also interesting to see the architecture and the wiews to other side of river Narva.
If you're in Narva, take some time and visit this historical monument.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank nigueu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with two castles, onde in Russian and the other in Estonian. The view is wonderful. I recomend a stop when traveling between the 2 countries.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Jacyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

You can't fail to miss the fortress - easily the most impressive building for miles around. It's quite an experience to go up to the top viewing gallery and literally look down onto the castle on the other side of the river - in Russia. Although (for now) thankfully peaceful you can really imagine how important this place was during its time as a defensive position.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank J-Dizzle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

After visiting, I felt the outside was as impressive as the inside. Very interesting articles from long ago. At only 6 euros the admission fee can't be beat! The staff were all very inviting which made me feel more welcome. A must see while in Narva.

Thank BDS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Walk in with pet in park and in territory of castle is strongly prohibited. I was there with toy dog, Security staff is active and commanded me to leave immediately

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Guido K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews