We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$66
TravelocityUS$68
Vio.comUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$68
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
40
58
35
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
58
35
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decent hotel place to stay central location the bus train station room was clean walking distance sauna castle estonia breakfast tv choices curtains june
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022

Narva Hotel is a basic 3* hotel, centrally located hotel ( around 1 km from the bus/train station) and walking distance from the Narva Castle and the Freedom Bridge which separates Narva from Russia. Since Narva is very walkable, there are many restaurants within a 1 km walk.

The hotel is a simple one. The receptionists speak English, Russian and Estonian. The rooms are basic, comfortable but lacks a refrigerator and safe. The bathroom is simple with the shower and toilet together-only a curtain separating them. Limited bathroom amenities are available.

The breakfast buffet is what you might expect from this category of hotel. Limited choices but satisfying. They will provide a box breakfast if you have an early departure.

Hotel Narva is a basic decent centrally located hotel. The food is average and the room is comfortable enough. You won't be disappointed staying at Narva Hotel but you need to keep realistic expectations.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

Worst hotel experience!
They speak on Russian language and they don’t try to speak English.
I found in my room dead cockroach, when I pointed to that in Frondesk, they did not care about my prblem. Very heavy to communicate!
In the room have terrible mold/cigarette smell!
In TV most channs are Russian, so if you want to choose something different then variety of channels in basically 0.

Room tip: Stay away from this hotel! In the pics look great and beautiful. In real life horrible and cheep design!
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liisi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2022

I stayed at Narva hotell 2021 during an event
Unfortunately I forgot a valuble shirt at the hotel

Narva Hotell helped me find it after my departure, stored it and sent it to me
I am very greatful for their fast and professional help
Excellent service!

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olofr2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Narva Hotell is a simple hotel, but our room was clean and comfortable. The location is good, with parking in front of the hotel.

Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but for the price of our room, it was sufficient. If you find yourself in Narva for whatever reason, this is a good place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudgemellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Normal hotel. Clean and simple rooms. Nice view of the Russian castle. Shame that the bar was completely reserved when we were there. Missed the sweet stuff at the breakfast. Only one jam that I could find. Outside the hotel a lot of noice in the night.

Room tip: Just drive around Narva to see all its aspects. Also the ugly ones!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank markonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews