We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food in historic Narva”
Review of Restoran Rondeel

Restoran Rondeel
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Narva
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: The oldiest and the Best restaurant in Narva city by WhiteGuide2018, WhiteGuide2019 and WhiteGuide2020 version located on Narva Castle territory. Rondeel menu is full of fresh local produce to create wonderful European dishes to suit every plate. The highlight of the restaurant are dishes from lamprey. Restaurant chef is Vladimir Upeniek.
Restaurant details
Description: The oldiest and the Best restaurant in Narva city by WhiteGuide2018, WhiteGuide2019 and WhiteGuide2020 version located on Narva Castle territory. Rondeel menu is full of fresh local produce to create wonderful European dishes to suit every plate. The highlight of the restaurant are dishes from lamprey. Restaurant chef is Vladimir Upeniek.
Reviewed 7 July 2022 via mobile

Exklusive but not expensive. Deer ravioli was delicious. Quick service. Should not be missed if you visit Narva. Located in the castle area.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank justme_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beautiful to be, Маркетинг at Restoran Rondeel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Thank You for Your feedback. Always glad to see You again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2022

Rolled up to get something to eat after visiting the museum. Friendly service, food very nice , nice atmosphere, couldn't fault.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank K1188BTpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beautiful to be, Маркетинг at Restoran Rondeel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and took the time to share your positive feedback with our guests! Always glad to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

The restaurant is located on the first floor of one of the towers near the castle entrance. It was not busy when we visited in the afternoon, our servers were quick and efficient.

The food we ordered was good and much better than anything else we had during our stay in Narva. If they had been open in the evening as well, we would have definitely returned for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fudgemellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Waited for our food around 1,5h, during that time the waiter came up to us and asked what we ordered 3 times. Finally we decided to ask again how much longer we had to wait, because the kids were hungry. They told us that they haven't even started making our food and basically told us to leave! Terrible attitude and service!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank karolinal591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

The restaurant's design goes well with its location within the Hermann Castle. Sadly, its accessibility, too, likens that of a fortress. First, there's a few hundred metres of cobblestone. Then, a kerbside stone about 30cm high. It does get lower if you move away from the gates but then they throw another barrier at you: a raised rainwater drainage. If you do manage to get in, mind your bladder. The disabled toilet is locked, so ironically you need to be able to roam around to find someone in the empty hall to let you in. Good luck! The restaurant itself is on the second floor. Two flights of steepish stairs, no lift. The food really wasn't worth all the effort. The inevitable loss of dignity that one needs to search for someone to plead them to give you access for a convenience break ensures I'll not visit again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank luscinialuscinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Restoran Rondeel also viewed

Narva, Ida-Viru County
Narva, Ida-Viru County
 
Narva, Ida-Viru County
Narva, Ida-Viru County
 

Been to Restoran Rondeel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.