We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service!”
Review of Restoran Rondeel

Restoran Rondeel
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Narva
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Description: The oldiest and the Best restaurant in Narva city by WhiteGuide2018, WhiteGuide2019 and WhiteGuide2020 version located on Narva Castle territory. Rondeel menu is full of fresh local produce to create wonderful European dishes to suit every plate. The highlight of the restaurant are dishes from lamprey. Restaurant chef is Vladimir Upeniek.
Restaurant details
Description: The oldiest and the Best restaurant in Narva city by WhiteGuide2018, WhiteGuide2019 and WhiteGuide2020 version located on Narva Castle territory. Rondeel menu is full of fresh local produce to create wonderful European dishes to suit every plate. The highlight of the restaurant are dishes from lamprey. Restaurant chef is Vladimir Upeniek.
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Waited for our food around 1,5h, during that time the waiter came up to us and asked what we ordered 3 times. Finally we decided to ask again how much longer we had to wait, because the kids were hungry. They told us that they haven't even started making our food and basically told us to leave! Terrible attitude and service!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank karolinal591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

The restaurant's design goes well with its location within the Hermann Castle. Sadly, its accessibility, too, likens that of a fortress. First, there's a few hundred metres of cobblestone. Then, a kerbside stone about 30cm high. It does get lower if you move away from the gates but then they throw another barrier at you: a raised rainwater drainage. If you do manage to get in, mind your bladder. The disabled toilet is locked, so ironically you need to be able to roam around to find someone in the empty hall to let you in. Good luck! The restaurant itself is on the second floor. Two flights of steepish stairs, no lift. The food really wasn't worth all the effort. The inevitable loss of dignity that one needs to search for someone to plead them to give you access for a convenience break ensures I'll not visit again.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank luscinialuscinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Well, can't say anything about the cuisine, but although both the restaurant and terrace had just three customers we were informed the waiting time is 30 to 40 min. That's ok, but... after being seated, the waiter came with menu and explained that they are out of three mains (only sausages left) and two pastas amd one vegans... Well, to put it short, they were out of almost the whole menu. At 3.30 p.m..

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank uduuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

It’s not the restaurant. We ordered two tartars, two soups, two main dishes, 2 deserts and asked waiter is it possible for daughter to prepare pasta. Then we waited for 30 minutes and got our kvass. Nice. In two minutes we’ve got tartars. After 15 minutes we got two main dishes without any pasta for child and no soups. Waiter’s answer was killing- you didn’t order soups and our kitchen can’t make plain pasta. I asked the bill without deserts and what I found in the bill - deserts:) l found out from administrator that the kitchen can make pasta, deserts shouldn’t be in the bill and waiter should read the order to be sure everything is fine. And by the way the food is for bistro level, not for restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank nanilex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Visited Rondeel with my family - the service was so warm and homey, we felt truly welcome - thank you, YANA, and the rest of the team! The food was delicious, not over seasoned - and the coffee was one of the best we have had (saying that as a huge coffee lover)!!! The interior was historical and cozy, it was a splendid place for a quiet dinner and having a conversation around the table. A huge praise for serving children regular top quality food and treating them as people.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank rafaelal833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restoran Rondeel also viewed

Narva, Ida-Viru County
Narva, Ida-Viru County
 
Narva, Ida-Viru County
Narva, Ida-Viru County
 

Been to Restoran Rondeel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.