We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marbella(Ventspils)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SPA Hotel Usma(Ventspils)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Guest House Maija(Ventspils)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
2
8
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden housequiet streetbe awarethe ownervillayardsealocation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

If you want to feel like at the grandma choose Portoss. This is wooden house not far form the sea with very attentive owners. They offer good breakfast, free parking in the closed yard and the Wi-Fi. There could be some problems with the Wi-Fi if your room will be in the corner of the house (far from the rooter).

Room Tip: If you need good Wi-Fi signal choose room close to the bar.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This guest house, former German villa and even clinic, is in a very good location in quiet street in between beach and city center. Though it has not so much rooms and they are far from luxury, house keepers (family) provided with all the amenities from fridge to electric kettle. Breakfast is really home-made (pancakes!). And during the meal house lady can tell you all the history of this house, which is a history of Latvia too. So I prefer this not convenient hotel instead of chain one with all the well-known routine.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vaidas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week. The price/value was excellent. The couple that owns and runs it were so sweet and she made a family breakfast every morning. All great.

Room was small but normal. Very friendly and a great value.

Americans coming here should be ready for no air conditioning and bathrooms the size of a cruise ship. All normal in Europe but not at all like the USA

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dribar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This small guest house is located ~800m from see. Owners are friendly. What I liked that they liked pets and dogs are allowed as this time we traveled with small pekingese. Rooms were comfortable, breakfast really good (we agreed about pancakes at the evening :)). Good parking place for car. I only didn't enjoy the smell of whole hotel. But this wasn't luxury hotel but only quite okey guest house!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraLapina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Oh lord where do we begin. Starting from freezing cold room with no option to heat it, and a curtain chopped down by what I can only identify of half-blind and drunk Edward Scissorhands and ability to hear every step and poop piece dropping in the loo upstairs this was a break from hell. In addition light was very low until we realise that the bulbs must heat up for few hour to give just enough light not to break ur nose while you stumble trough the darkness like lost kitten...perhaps that same kitten was so scared of dark that he pissed all over the bathroom and broke the shower door...oh yes..then there was shower. The door kept falling on you while you keep juggling the shower head that was pouring water TROUGH the shower cabin which as appeared lacked any sealing. So...stepping out in a massive puddle and trying not to slip you would try to use a wall for support but oh noo the tile just got pushed in and discovered an underworld of I dont know what..
Think again if you want to stay here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Krissy_2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews