We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and delicious food”
Review of Balzambars

Balzambars
Ranked #26 of 1,196 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: European, Italian, International, Latvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If You are looking for a place that would warm Your heart and satisfy Your stomach then this is the place. Our Bartenders make some of the best cocktail's in Riga. Our Chefs in the kitchen will delight Your taste buds. The Dj will warm You up for the party on friday and saturday. It is better to see us than hear about us. Come and visit our Family. You will be dearly Welcome!
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We chose this restaurant randomly and it happened to be one of our favorite in Riga. The service is amazingly good; the staff are very welcoming (and pretty too :p) . We ordered tuna salad, tomato soup, pasta, and chicken wings and all are good. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tttttinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Superb service. Broad selection of foods and drinks. Wonderful ambiance. Authentic. Not close but not far from the tourist routes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gionita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a great, inexpensive lunch of perfectly cooked penne pasta with slices of chicken and salami. It was seasoned with butter, garlic and a delicious herb. Also fresh cherry tomatoes.

A good selection of local beers, excellent service and a sunny day made this a meal to remember. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

A real gem of a restaurant in the heart of Riga. I had an amazing fish fish with coconut sauce- outstanding! Friendly staff, beautiful setting and a fun cocktail menu made for an unforgettable evening. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Oh it was going so well, until they didn’t offer us any dessert! Arrived on a Sunday evening, admittedly late in the season, but Restraunt still quite full. We were upsold a bottle of wine rather than the glass we asked for, but very nice it was too. Now, dear gastranaunts, that small detail is important context, as one would have thought there was no rush. However, much to our chargin, after a fab meal (potato cake and herring for starter, then pork chop and flounder for main) we were both in mood for something sweet, but nothing! I kept noticing the waitress peeking around the corner at us and suspected something was up so decided to play a little game of cat and mouse to see if we would be offered, which we weren’t. When I half joking asked why we weren’t offered we were told the kitchen had shut an hour ago! No warning at all! All you had to do was say guys, no sweet ending for us, so sadly none for you either Balzambars!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ASBO2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balzambars also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Balzambars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing