We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
75
45
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
45
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold buildingst peters churchno elevatorgreat locationrooms are smallbring earplugsstayed here for three nightswithin easy walking distanceporridgecentral marketconventheartnoisecurtainsdeskluggagecomfort
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Excellent Location
Staff amazing - friendly and knowledgeable, really made our trip!
Beautiful old building.
We were slightly cold but staff put a heater in our room as soon as we mentioned this!
Breakfast ok.
Smell of drains outside hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FireflyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This was a wonderful find, especially for the price. The whole places breathes history. It has kept its character. Nooks and crannies everywhere, spaces to sit and read. Loved it. Room was large. Sparsely furnished but more than adequate. View out of window was straight onto st peters church and the square. Did only have net curtain so not totally dark at night but I got used to that. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast is at the other end of the courtyard shared with another hotel. Good choices (porridge in Latvia!!) in elegant surroundings. It is close to all the main sights and has a good choice of bars and restaurants close to hand. Lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Part of the convent complex in the square behind St Peter’s Church, this wonderful little hotel oozes history. Our room on the top floor had a view of the church and people rubbing the noses of the Bremen ‘town musicians’ statue. There is a modern, flashier hotel in the convent as well, but I am very pleased to have stayed where we did. The rooms are fairly basic (wooden bed and wood floors) but, after all, it is a 15th century building and there actually is plenty of space. Bring earplugs if you’re there at the weekend because “songsmiths” (that is to say hoons) will be vocal on and off through the night; earplugs in, we slept like babies. A brreakfast buffet is via a voucher at the other hotel and is fine if unremarkable. The idea that you actually get breakfast and pay a mere 60 Euro for a quaint room in the heart of Riga is remarkable.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MisterForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Location of hotel was great, rooms with a view, quaint hotel with wonderful little nooks, friendly staff, close to everything. The city is clean, friendly, food is awesome. Good shopping, lots of history, and fun things to explore.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sieverts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is based very centrally in Riga, so most sights are within walking distance. The room was quite traditional, pretty, and very comfortable. We also chose to have breakfast at the hotel, which was a large buffet that would suit most tastes! Overall, we had a really pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Our room was not in the main hotel, but had a private entrance - very quiet and private!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews