We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
290
335
96
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
335
96
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pk riga art nouveau district old town nice hotel minute walk stay at this hotel again hotel is located mini bar staff was very friendly and helpful business class underfloor heating breakfast room beautiful city comfortable rooms city centre yogurt alberta
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Located at the edge of the Art Nouveau district, this is an interesting place to stay because in walking to the Old Town you get to appreciate the sheer scale and elegance of this beautiful city. A cleverly designed walkway extends the breakfast area and foyer and links the front block to the rear with its comfortable rooms. The Chinese restaurant next door and Italian over the road are convenient-look out for the hotel bar for a nightcap.

Room Tip: Room 203 or similar
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Followbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel. Was at the back so it wasn't noisy. Breakfasts were ok. Only issue was that it wasn't central so a bit of a hike you the old town for sights and amenities. Great though for the Art Nouveau area. Would suggest staying closer to the old town for sightseeing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank 25ahowbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I only stayed one night and I enjoyed it very much.
Good location, very close to the city centre, only a few minutes walking.
Very clean and confort room.
Very helpfull and kind staff at the reception.
Good facilities
Complete breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Roger_Ruas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We were interested in four days of relaxation and walking. The hotel is central to all of Riga's attractions, within easy walking distance of Old Town, the Baltic, Cathedral and Castle. We had a wonderful time walking all over Riga, doing 14km a day. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and polite, breakfast was adequate and I would recommend taking advantage of the hotel's airport shuttle service....very professionally handled. We had a lovely stay in Riga not least because we had a comfy hotel where we felt in safe hands.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilazammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel was excellent, with a good location. Many sights, such as the Art Deco district in Riga, can be visited on foot from the hotel. Very good and fairly spacious room. The breakfast was good, although the room where it was served, was somewhat cramped. Very helpful staff, especially when I had to book a taxi for an early flight back home.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravellerNLTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews