We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Radissonhotels.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/02/23
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Hotels.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
PricelineUS$70
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
177
200
63
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
200
63
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location freedom monument pleasant hotel aston edge minibar tram
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2020

My trip in these corona-times got off to a difficult start as my airline kept cancelling my flights (had to change plans 8 times in less than 2 months!) The people at Radisson Group and especially Ms.Monika Svilpe were always so helpful and understanding and tried their best to fix my ever-changing accomodation plans, even offered me an extra night and free breakfast throughout my stay (which wasn't included in the price I had pre-paid!)
Finally when I arrived at the hotel my trouble paid off as I found myself in a very beautiful, totally clean and very organized place, the corner room had lovely views to the park and a part of the old town. Numerous restaurants were a few steps away. Overall a very pleasant and rewarding experience. Really hope I will return to Riga and to this Radisson Hotel soon after the pandemic. A big "thank you" to everyone for making my trip perfect!

Room tip: Go for the corner rooms - it is worth the few extra euros!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank A_Rantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ervins Lazdins, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about our Radisson Old Town hotel and words of praise to our team.
This is exactly what we strive for!
Thank you also for taking the time to share your positive experience and personal preferences.
It is a great pleasure to note that you have enjoyed your stay!
Sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Ervins Lazdins
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Nice atmospheric hotel with really nice location opposite beautiful park.
Could pay attention to the soundproofing to the corridor because every door closing causes banging noise to the room which was quite irritating. Maybe door seals where too thin and need to change? The room was really cosy with comfy bed.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HennaI19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ervins Lazdins, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback and kind review.
We are honestly pleased to note your stay was nice!
All your constructive comments are taken on board.
Sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Service Manager
Ervins Lazdins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

The girl at the check in gave us a standard room while we booked a superior room. Room was even not ready. We had to wait in corridor. Compensation for the room mistake were vouchers for the bar which was closed during our stay. Bed was good. AC was silent. Breakfasts
o had small amount of items. Coffee was delicious, orange juice was not fresh.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlang115740
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ervins Lazdins, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.
I’m honestly disappointed that you were not fully satisfied with the experience you had at our hotel.
Your comment has been already forwarded to the relevant managers in order for them to take the necessary corrective measures.
We all would be delighted to welcome you back in the not too distant future to exceed to your expectations.

Best regards,
Ervins Lazdins
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This former Astor hotel has become recently the Radisson hotel Old Town Riga. It is perfectly located for a trip to Old Riga, quite nice old building and with all comfort. Good breakfast and nice bar to have a drink with colleagues of friends. Good rooms as well.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ervins L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time taken to review Radisson Old Town hotel.
It is a pleasure to note that overall you had a pleasant stay.
Your constructive feedback is exactly what we strive for!
Thank you for sharing your preferences directly, it will help us to exceed your expectations should you choose to stay with us upon your next visit to Riga.

Best regards,
Ervins Lazdins
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Good hotel no problems, friendly and very helpful staff and everything working correctly including the wifi. Shower water pressure could be slightly higher but this would be a personal choice not necessarly important for everyone else.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcorcoran2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ervins L, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Old Town Riga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive feedback and kind review. We are honestly pleased to note your stay was nice! All your constructive comments are taken on board. Sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Service Manager
Ervins Lazdins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews