We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
512
318
87
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
318
87
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town classic room business room the bus central market upgraded to a suite excellent hotel opera house exploring riga highly recommend this hotel located close light sleeper fresh fruit business class our room was spacious stayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

It was a good hotel overall. The first night even though our tour ordered a full board on our behalf as it was our honeymoon, the hotel did not inform us until the following day. And despite that, they did not offer to make up for the missed dinner by offering a lunch on one of the other days we were there. We were there for 3 nights. So that was really disappointing. Otherwise all else were alright.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Warren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Front Office Manager at METROPOLE by SemaraH, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Warren O,

Thank you for your review.
I apologize that we failed to inform you that your accomodation did include also dinner. I apologize for any inconveniences caused and please rest assured that we will be fully investigating your comments in order to avoid such an incident in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards
Krista Picka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Great place to stay for a meeting. Room was comfortable, good breakfasts, convenient bar. The location was close to all of the old town. Food was good. Near train and bus stations. Riga is a great city for rmeetings and for tourism.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidogden2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Head Receptionist at METROPOLE by SemaraH, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear davidogden2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in Metropole Hotel by SemaraH!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Annija Cimermane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Superb hotel right in the centre of Riga, ideally located close to all the tourist sites.
Room quality very good - lovely comfortable bed in a very spacious room with sofa, minibar, wall safe, loads of wardrobe and storage space, tea/coffee making facilities, nice bathroom with toiletries, towels, etc. all for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was great, though as other reviewers have pointed out, it's best to get there early as it gets very crowded in later times. All the staff speak English very well and are most courteous.
We enjoyed a Cordon Bleu meal in the restaurant one evening and it was delicious.

Room tip: Our room was at the back, on the 5th floor, and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Head Receptionist at METROPOLE by SemaraH, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear William M,

Thank you for choosing Metropole Hotel by SemaraH.
We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and we met all of your expectations.
We loved having you as our guests and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future..

Best regards,
Annija Cimermane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Really nice surprise. Good hotel, good rooms, good location, nice restaurant. It is in city center in really nice building.
Especially surprised by quality of hotel restaurant.
I would come back and I honestly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 662kristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Head Receptionist at METROPOLE by SemaraH, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Kristina S,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor!

It gives us great pleasure to hear how wonderful your stay with us at Metropole Hotel by SemaraH was.
We are very pleased that you found our hotel ideally located for your stay and that you enjoyed our restaurant.

Many thanks for your very positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back at Metropole Hotel by SemaraH.

Best regards,
Annija Cimermane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Historic hotel refurbished. Friendly and helpful Staff and good value hotel near the Old town. Clean and spacious room. Good breakfast, but lack of replenishment of some products in time with more frequent customers.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nuno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Head Receptionist at METROPOLE by SemaraH, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear nun0sena,

Thank you for your lovely feedback!
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Metropole Hotel by SemaraH.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Annija Cimermane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews