We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in old Riga.”
Review of Queens Pub

Queens Pub
Ranked #182 of 1,133 Restaurants in Riga
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Queens is a british publichouse and restaurant in Old Riga. With gorgeous victorian atmosphere and delicious food. More than 18 tap beers to choose from, including local and imported beer.A very wide range of Steaks, meat dishes, breakfast menu, burgers and more.Live sport event translation and special offers on food and beer every weekLive music every thursday ,friday and saturday.Open air terace in summer.
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed the great service, that the staff provided, the food was amazing, and the wide range of beer is even better. Definitely visit, you won’t be disappointed

Thank Žanete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear guest, we are very happy that you enjoyed meal in our restaurant and found time for providing a reference. We are definitely looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Popped in as I liked the look of the place, and it was lovely, fast service, just a drink, live music was really good, there was an option to eat but I'd already done that, but enjoyed a wine and the music.

Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

We are glad for your positive experience at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in for an early evening meal. We ordered an Italian burger, which came with chips, coleslaw and BBQ sauce, and skewered chicken with coriander-topped rice and salad. Food was washed down with a pint of local lager and a small bottle of diet coke. We both ate all our food and were very sayisfied. Service good. Interesting interior with Queen Elizabeth II references. Total cost was €27.30, so reasonable price given in the Old Town.

Thank Gastronomic_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our restaurant and sharing your experience with us. It is extremely important to us that each of our guests feels good at our restaurant. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a feedback! We highly appreciate it and we are happy that you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

A great pub which,we always ended up for lunch after, doing sightseeing in the morning/ late afternoon . Particularly enjoyed the dark beers served here but, other lighter beers served also. Enjoyed the food served here . Extensive Menu from 'Snacks' to 'Meals'.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank FionaChinnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and finding the time to leave a comments. We are very happy about your positive experience at our restaurant! Thank you for your good words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The HAMBURGER was VERY good - everything I could wish for, so was the female waitress AND the beer - Valmiermuiza's (Latvia's 1-2 best brands - this the regular one - you must try it! COLD.They even doused the music when we asked, and that was good because music in restaurants here in Latvia can nearly drive you mad! But they did so and I stayed and we stayed longer than we would have otherwise.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HenriqueIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1st1, Manager at Queens Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for the excellent rating! We are glad that you enjoyed the food and service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Pub also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Queens Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing