We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liva(Liepaja)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roze(Liepaja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ezera Maja(Liepaja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kolumbs(Liepaja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Sisters(Liepaja)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Libava Hotel(Liepaja)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
45
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate parkingthe ground floorpancakeswalking distanceyardinteriorbreakfastfridgesummer
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at Vilhelmine for 2 nights. It's a nice and cosy hotel with very kind and helpfull staff. We love the decor! Our superior double room was very spacious and clean, well furnished, with everything we need during our stay - big TV, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer in the bathroom. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay again during our next visit to Liepaja.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed only one night. Two couples.Low season. And we fell in love with this small cozy hotel.
At breakfast there were only us 4. and it was really tasty. The room was clean and well furnished. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IngridaKas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Honestly, I could not find a single fault with this hotel. It's a small, quiet, family-run hotel. It felt m,ore like we were guests in a private home than paying customers. Nice decor, very well maintained with a great deal of attention to detail. Excellent sized rooms - ours was vast with two double-sized beds. The bathroom was well appointed and to a very high standard. No leaky shower stall here! Its location was prefect for exploring the Old Town and very close to the canal, surrounded by excellent restaurants.
The buffet breakfast was outstanding - I especially liked the lemon&herb infused water (in fact, I've adopted it at home too!) and the wide variety of food on offer. Great coffee, too.
All in all, I would DEFINITELY return to the Vilhelmine on my next visit to Liepaja. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: On my next visit, I will ask for a room not on the ground floor facing the street - it's a quiet neighbourhood and not that noisy, but still conversations carried from street level.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed one night in Liepaja. Vilhelmine is a nice small hotel located very central and is just behind it is a nice restaurant. Family room was spacy and clean. We stayed in the ground level and unfortunately you could really hear quit clearly people walking and talking on the corridor. With children maybe the rooms upstairs would have been more quiet. The girl at the reseption was a sweatheart and was looking information from the places we were interested and even translated them to us for the next morning. Excellent customerservice and kindness.
Easy to walk around in Liepaja city.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noice
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kitte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This is one of the most home-like hotels in my experience.

The location is great: this hotel is situated within 5 minute walk from the central square (Rozu laukums - Square of Roses), but in a quiet street; 200 m from a tram stop, so it's very convenient for those, who arrive by bus or by train because it's an easy ride from the station.

The old building of this hotel balances the atmosphere of an old house and a fresh look perfectly. Everything is nice, clean, tidy and very well thought through. The interior is highlighted with simple yet lovely decorations; there are bookshelves, coffee tables and arm-chairs in the hall as well as platters with free sweets everywhere. The stairs are rather steep, but absolutely manageable, even with some luggage.

The staff makes you feel welcome from the very beginning - all of them are kind, friendly and helpful.

Our room was spacious and cosy, painted in warm colours. The beds were very comfortable The bathroom was flawless and a bliss in every aspect (although we did buy our own soap and shampoo, but _not_ because they hadn't been supplied). A refrigerator and adjustable heating were also a pleasant bonus. Oh, and free Wi-Fi was really good, too.

They serve breakfast downstairs, in a homey room; in summer some of the tables are also placed outside in the yard (but we couldn't appreciate this opportunity in January, of course).

During our stay the breakfast was rich and quite delicious. Four hot dishes, salmon, cereals, cheese, eggs, vegetables, pancakes... Actually I couldn't name a thing, which would be truly lacking. (Well, fresh juice, maybe, but it was not a problem, really). It was also possible to make tea or coffee at any time.

NB! In Liepaja there is no baggage room in the station building. That's why we asked for a possibility to leave our luggage at the hotel after check-out. They don't have a special storeroom either, but our luggage was accepted with a smile and kept in their office until we picked it before our departure.

All in all, a highly recommendable hotel. And we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lasselanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews