We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
FindHotel
eDreams
US$72
View deal
Agoda.comUS$78
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
238
163
51
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
163
51
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town town hall square excellent location room was spacious breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Great place to stay in Tartu. Close to most of popular atractions - ahhaa, aura and shopping centers. Welcoming, quiet, clean hotel. Good breakfast buffet - I would like more options for vegetarians, and excellent coffee.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartuhotels, Manager at Hotel London by Tartuhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Vita, Thank you very much for your feedback comments regarding your stay in hotel London and Tartu. We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed your hotel. Thank you for a small recommendation for breakfast to vegetarians!We look forward to seeing you again! Hotel London by Tartuhotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

I am using Hotel London regularly on my stays in Tartu. I am really satisfied especially with the location of this hotel directly in the city centre. The other pros are comfy beds, breakfast (except from coffee), silence and internet connection. The coins are light coffee at the breakfast and that’s it. It used to be a weak WiFi, but this is they changed the system and it’s fine for video conferencing too. I simply fell in love with this hotel :-)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank roman_sperka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartuhotels, Manager at Hotel London by Tartuhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2019

Dear Roman, Thank you for your review! It is simply delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay again. Thank you again for this touching review! Kind regards, Hotel London by Tartuhotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2019

Location is excellent very close to the city center. There is a free parking that is very convenient if you are travelling by rented car like we were. Rooms were comfortable and beds too, I think it's very good value for the price. Also the breakfast buffet had lots of options including lactose free milk so it's friendly for people with food allergies.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander62226362423
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartuhotels, Manager at Hotel London by Tartuhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed our location, rooms, view and breakfast. Thank you again for all the kind words and we hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Hotel London by Tartuhotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019

A clean and spacious room, really cosy bed and great bathroom. Perfect location for those who want to enjoy Tartu old town. I recommend London Hotel to everyone, also breakfast is including a good salmon, really good breakfast!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maps34740617609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartuhotels, Manager at Hotel London by Tartuhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to warmly welcoming you again to the hotel London. Kind regards, Hotel London by Tartuhotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019

Nice quiet location, close to city centre right next to old town. Friendly reception,tasteful interior. Room fresh and comfy,lot of space for 2kids and adults. Big bathroom. Breakfest menu excellent,fresh wide and fresh. Free parking next to hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobertsA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartuhotels, Manager at Hotel London by Tartuhotels, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback comments regarding your stay in hotel London. We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed our location, room, breakfast, staff, and we meet to manage your expectations! Thank you again for all the kind words and we hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Hotel London by Tartuhotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews