We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not handicapped accessible but didn't tell us”
Review of Vaga Mama

Vaga Mama
Ranked #134 of 159 Restaurants in Tartu
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This looked like an interesting dinner choice. We called and asked about handicapped access. We were assured that it is, Even the bathrooms were supposed to be accessible. When we followed the directions to their address we quickly discovered "you can't get there from here". Only stairs to get it! Clearly NOT wheelchair accessible! Why did they tell us that they were?

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Your Accessible L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Terrible service. The menu does not correspond to reality. Some food is only done on some days. Waited for nothing. Just waste of time. Ruined the mood for the rest of the day.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Eibi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Although not really an authentic Asian restaurant but rather a westernized mildly Asian-inspired fast food joint with very predictable menu - food is still good (for what you might expect from a place like this.) Would rate one of the best so-called Asian places of Tartu.

Atmosphere is quite cheap and tasteless (tries to give sort of Asian feel I guess), does not really make one want to stick around for more than a fast meal or just a drop by to pick up take-away. Plates and glasses are made of plastic and quite worn out. Fortunately they have a really nice terrace.

Waitress was very modest and doubtful - probably not a good qualities for that particular job as the service has a great influence on overall experience. She did not smile or anything just wrote our order down and got out as quickly as possible. I did not mind that she did not pour us drinks (or as a matter of fact did not bother to open caps of our beverages) as it is obviously no place of fine dining but asking for a feedback and/or whether we needed something more (or at least sticking around so we could ask) would have been much appreciated. Paid the bill at the counter as the waitress did not care about whatsoever and did not even check on us after bringing the main course.

All in all - would recommend as a fast food take-away.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KrisPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Food is far from real Nepalese and service very unprofessional and poor. Discrace for Nepalese food and kitchen.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 905juhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

The waitress is annoyed, bad service this evening 14/06/2016 at 19:25 local time. It is not the first time that we meet this waitress, she have no desire to work........it is a pity...the food is very good but with this waitress it is not a good service it seems to be her last day on earth..........change the waitress!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank edothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vaga Mama also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Vaga Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.