We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy delicious”
Review of Kohvipaus Cafe

Kohvipaus Cafe
Ranked #25 of 161 Restaurants in Tartu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: This cosy cafe, whose name means 'coffee break', offers freshly baked items, coffee, fresh salads and Belgian waffles. It is the ideal place to pop into and grab something on your way through, or to sit and enjoy a meal.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We took two big smoked salmon salads and wow, that was so tasty. It's also quite cheap and perfectly centre located. I recommend for a delicious lunch!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank stoppax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

This place is for fast eating but you can find here not only sandwiches and wraps - they also serves salats, pudings, yogurt with berries, mueslies, eggs... Good choice of snacks. Cafe is tiny but many people just take their lunch away. Fast service, good prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We went there for a brunch. The place is small but cozy and comfortable. It id very close to the university and the town hall.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank W8095QRlouiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I often go there for a quick salad for lunch if I'm busy at work. The salads are very good, however, I'm not a fan of their wraps (a bit too soggy for my liking). There are also many healthy (and not so healthy) dessert options.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maarja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

They have a self-service of machine coffees. The coffee was ok, although we didn't notice much difference between latte and cappuccino (big ones for 1,8€). It's a small place with nice service.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Eugenia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kohvipaus Cafe also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Kohvipaus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.