We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With beer and delicious food in the cellar vault”
Review of Pussirohukelder

Pussirohukelder
Ranked #6 of 159 Restaurants in Tartu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: Brew Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2022

We were here during our short stay in Tartu. The atmosphere is pleasant and the service is friendly. The menu includes some typical Estonian dishes. The selection of tasty beers is also ok.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 900erwinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2022

The food was ok, but the athmosphrere was unique and very interesting because the restaurant is inside of the old gunpowder cellar. Service was a bit slow but polite and happy.

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank hbjorkstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Waited for two hours for food and nothing happened.... Worst experience and very unsatisfied. The restaurant wasnt even full so thats not an excuse.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Teemu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Service is very slow. We waited over an hour appetizers and there were not many customers. We got tired of waiting and went away before main course. Appetizers is good taste and big size.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Henri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Favorite pub in Tartu. I like the interior and the food. The trout cream soup was very tasty. I also recommend eating condensed milk donuts.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank Sightsee26365793695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pussirohukelder also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Pussirohukelder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.