We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tasting menu”

Antonius Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #11 of 162 Restaurants in Tartu
Price range: €12 - €28
Cuisines: International
Description: The Antonius restaurant's vaulted arch ceilings are adorned with rare frescoes and its atrium recreates the elegant atmosphere of a rose garden. Seating up to 38 diners, the restaurant is the perfect place for intimate dinners for two, birthdays, corporate events, receptions, cocktail parties and weddings. Its à la carte menu will offer even the most demanding gourmands something new and interesting. The delightful interior, excellent food, premium selection of Old World wines and flawless service will keep you coming back again and again.
Restaurant details
Description: The Antonius restaurant's vaulted arch ceilings are adorned with rare frescoes and its atrium recreates the elegant atmosphere of a rose garden. Seating up to 38 diners, the restaurant is the perfect place for intimate dinners for two, birthdays, corporate events, receptions, cocktail parties and weddings. Its à la carte menu will offer even the most demanding gourmands something new and interesting. The delightful interior, excellent food, premium selection of Old World wines and flawless service will keep you coming back again and again.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

At the last moment we decided to book a table at this restaurant and that was the best choice for the evening. The place was not crowded and we took tasting menus which were great. The atmosphere and service were top notch. Highly suggest this place for cosy evening and delicious food.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank QValdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maret N, Marketing at Antonius Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting and reviewing Restaurant Antonius!
We are utmost grateful for your kind review! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our head chef's tasting menu, atmosphere and service as well.
Thank you for recommending our restaurant!
Warmest regards
Restaurant Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

This was a 5 star dinner with delicious gourmet dishes, shampagne great wines, really sprcially selected ingredients, exceptionally friendly staff

Date of visit: October 2023
1  Thank Hyvinvointi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maret N, Marketing at Antonius Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting and reviewing restaurant Antonius!
We are utmost grateful for your kind review. Thank you for the lovely feedback and we hope you had a wonderful evening!
We hope to see you again. Warmly welcome.
Kind regards
Restaurant Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

The restaurant is located in a very impressive building. Our waitress was very kind and she explained the ingredients of the dish very well. The food included oysters and baby trot and finally ice cream with fruit. In addition, the chef sent us some tasting of caviar on some substrate. Everything was super delicious. Good job mister chef. We will definitely return to this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank griefswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maret N, Marketing at Antonius Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting and reviewing Restaurant Antonius!
We are utmost grateful for your kind review! Thank you for the lovely feedback and we hope you had a wonderful evening.
Warmest regards
Restaurant Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2023

Charming basement location in good part of town opposite the attractive university facade. High end but with a very limited menu. Most of us chose the lamb with one having the trout. One of our party could not find anything she wanted to eat and did not eat anything(!) That should tell you something.

The service was very good and attentive, Wine chosen by the server was good... but food was rather nouveau with small portions. A bit pretentious. Eg: One of us ordered a weird dessert: ice cream with some sort of bread made with Chanterelle mushrooms in what looked like a custard base(!)

A great place to take people one wats to impress. But, make sure you are not particularly hungry.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank what666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maret N, Marketing at Antonius Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting and reviewing Restaurant Antonius!
We appreciate your time and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Warmest regards
Restaurant Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2022

Have visited the restaurant many times (friends, family, couples and co-workers). Good food, good service and beautiful interior. Good wine list. Price quality ratio is very good.

Suitable for romantic dinner or important private business meetings.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 20sirets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elise, Marketing at Antonius Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2022

Dear Siret,

We are delighted to hear that you have continuously chosen restaurant Antonius for your dinner in Tartu! Thank you for the kind words - we highly appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Restaurant Antonius team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antonius Restaurant also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Antonius Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.