We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for food lovers!”

Pepe's Bistro & Social Club
Ranked #22 of 159 Restaurants in Tartu
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Pepe's is a lifestyle restaurant where old meets new. Our cuisine is American-Italian comfort food with classics like pastas to meatballs, wings to seafood. The bar bows to Italian style aperitivo culture with spritzes and negronis but as well as modern classics. Our summer terrace takes you back to Mediterranean. Drinking and eating to la dolce vita!
Restaurant details
Description: Pepe's is a lifestyle restaurant where old meets new. Our cuisine is American-Italian comfort food with classics like pastas to meatballs, wings to seafood. The bar bows to Italian style aperitivo culture with spritzes and negronis but as well as modern classics. Our summer terrace takes you back to Mediterranean. Drinking and eating to la dolce vita!
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Great food! Very friendly stuff! Visiting for a second time already! They have a great cheeseburger and an awesome focaccia!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank beinenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2022

Great service, good food, excellent wines, awesome cocktails.
As a negroni lover, I've been looking around Tartu for the place with a perfect negroni - and Pepe's prepares them as good as they come in Italy.
What more could you ask for?

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2022

We visited the location on a Thursday evening. The place looks nice and cozy, we had the baked Brie for starters, mushroom gnocchi and carbonara later. The Italian wine was very tasty. About the main dishes: the taste is very good but we recommend a dark and flat plate to enhance the visual effect. The best thing: housemade limoncello made by A.! We’ll be back (hopefully).

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank veronicagK9952CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Couldn't have asked for more from the team at Pepe's. We held our wedding here with them and everything went so smoothly. They were very responsive and very accommodating from the first-ever message exchange with them. The food was delicious! The drinks were perfect! The staff went above and beyond for us and we are very grateful for helping us craft a major part of our special day. Highly recommend. The setup was beautiful and the staff was very kind to all of us.

They wore masks and provided hand sanitizer.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank polinap827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Great food and atmosphere. Good coffee and wine. Very nice semifreddo! My new favourite in town.
We had the chicken mango salsa and meatball pasta. Most delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 213marilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Pepe's Bistro & Social Club also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Pepe's Bistro & Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.