We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, great food, best servers ever!”

Pepe's Bistro & Social Club
Ranked #23 of 155 Restaurants in Tartu
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: Pepe's is a lifestyle restaurant where old meets new. Our cuisine is American-Italian comfort food with classics like pastas to meatballs, wings to seafood. The bar bows to Italian style aperitivo culture with spritzes and negronis but as well as modern classics. Our summer terrace takes you back to Mediterranean. Drinking and eating to la dolce vita!
Restaurant details
Description: Pepe's is a lifestyle restaurant where old meets new. Our cuisine is American-Italian comfort food with classics like pastas to meatballs, wings to seafood. The bar bows to Italian style aperitivo culture with spritzes and negronis but as well as modern classics. Our summer terrace takes you back to Mediterranean. Drinking and eating to la dolce vita!
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Great food and atmosphere. Good coffee and wine. Very nice semifreddo! My new favourite in town.
We had the chicken mango salsa and meatball pasta. Most delicious.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 213marilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

to long waiting time without warning, we ordered 3 snacks, recieved only 1. on the bill were still 3. snack were served same time as main dish. basic ingredient for almost all dishes this evening was forcemeat. only sour types of bear is present in menu. Pesto pasta was too olily. Too much salt in "meat balls".

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 26ruslanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

I've been to Pepe's five times now and two last visits have been quite dissapointing. Portions are smaller, prices are higher, poor taste. its very sad because about a year ago everything was really good.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Stefani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Super tasty food & really great service. Really nice mix of Italian and American food, definitely different than other places.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank GrandTour38174528055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

I have great memories of a beautiful and warm summer when I spent a wonderful time with my friends in this restaurant.

This time I went to a restaurant to taste the "Tasty Tartu" menu. The appetizer was very boring for me, a slimy ravioli in the soup. The ravioli was very soft and liquid on the inside, the food lacked texture and consistency. The main course was stuffed squid. Squid is not one of my favorites anyway, but I still wanted to give it a chance. Really, it wasn't gummy, but everything else with this dish was like porridge. The dessert was a pleasant surprise alongside all the other retreats, but still not an exceptionally special taste experience. The service was very pleasant and caring, professional. We were served by a nice young man who obviously enjoyed his work and offered us very nice moments.

I would definitely recommend this wonderful restaurant to everyone. Unfortunately, I and my companion were not impressed by the "Tasty Tartu" menu.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 39t_nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pepe's Bistro & Social Club also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Pepe's Bistro & Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.