We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service ”
Review of Jakobi

Jakobi
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Tartu
Description: An Italian-inspired Aperitif bar in the heart of the beautiful district of Karlova. A perfect place to spend quality time with your friends, cocktails and snacks.
Restaurant details
Description: An Italian-inspired Aperitif bar in the heart of the beautiful district of Karlova. A perfect place to spend quality time with your friends, cocktails and snacks.
Reviewed 29 November 2019 via mobile

A great addition to restaurants in Tartu. I’ve been there three times eating ravioli in creamy truffle sauce, gnocchi in gorgonzola, and my friend ordering vegan pasta and chicken. All the food was very tasty and service was attentive and friendly. Oh, and their wine list also pretty good. I recommend to visit the place when you can

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank kadril2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Went for a lunch. Shabby interior. Was out of daily offer at noon. Salmon salad from the menu was mediocre.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Meander763240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019 via mobile

Great tasting food, tried oven baked omelette and grilled cheese, both were delicious. Also Pühaste beers and Wine okay. Staff is friendly and efficient. Was nearly full on wednesday noon, but food was served soon.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank PetriN64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

If you are at Barlova and get terribly hungry, this is (perhaps) an option. Otherwise, avoid it. We had to wait for our food for 50 minutes, they forgot about the appetizers, the duck had been frozen and came with a mix of poorly cooked vegetables, the roast beef was baked to the core. For the Karlova atmosphere, there are other places close by.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ShygysQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonecN6144JK, Owner at Jakobi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

We are truly sorry you had such an awful experience - especially after waiting for such a long time, we understand how frustrating it must have been to get this disappointed on the food you got. What ever the reasons behind this bad experience were, we apologize but at the same time we hope you may want to give Jakobi another chance.
Sincerely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Raviolis and tiger shrimps were excellent. So was the wine suggestion, service and place in general! Go and definitely check it out!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Loori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Jakobi also viewed

Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 
Tartu, Tartu County
Tartu, Tartu County
 

Been to Jakobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.