We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Beit Bella Synagogue
from US$508.30
More Info
from US$211.79
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
10
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish community jews independence religious estonia history building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

this synagogue is very much different from any others i've visited in different cities. the modern architecture is stricking, and stil the calm atmosphere of a prayer place is kept

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Kitnuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

The must beautiful synagogue, is open and welcome each and every guest, but for security reasons is always good to arrange a visit in advance.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ShmuelK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

I always make a point of visiting the local synagogue when I’m travelling and I travel a lot. Though this is the first synagogue where I have been denied entry. I spoke to I think what was a member of the synagogue...quite rude...the answer was no to everything. I am always always welcome with open arms...but with Tallinn synagogue, I couldn’t enter, I couldn’t take photos...SHAME ON YOU TALLINN SYNAGOGUE!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Ruthielou69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This is a lovely building near the centre of Tallinn. You can admire its modern architecture from the street.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Visiting sites of ancient Jewish communities us often of interest to me. Estonia has a difficult past when addressing the acts against Estonian Jews. Despite feeling a little worried about my trip to Estonia I was in fact made to feel very welcome.

The synagogue was a very welcome treat in a great country.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank vonRothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews