We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
314
432
108
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
432
108
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal old city mediocre breakfast minute walk sea view shopping mall nice hotel spacious room free wifi the hotel offers stayed here for nights rimi supermarket walk in shower great room quiet at night perfect location tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Basic hotel and nice staff!
I use this hotel almost every time I have work trip in Tallinn.
Parking could be cheaper but there is outdoor parking beside hotel. Breakfast was ok should have berries without sugar for porridge

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PuuhaPete76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

i am looking forward to come back for a tour with my family in this summer. kindly continue your cooperation and coordination with me, i am looking forward for my visit in Europa hotel and intersection with the staff of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank salah_aco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We stayed in the hotel whilst on a five day stay in Tallinn. This hotel was very reasonably priced, close to amenities and easy to find. We took a short taxi ride from the airport to get here, it was about 15 minutes drive and cost under ten euros which was ace! On arrival the staff were really helpful, the hotel was very nice on first look. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we had chosen a marina view which was also nice- although due to the time of year the marina was empty but this was no problem.

Location wise; The Nautica shopping centre is across the road, the ferry terminal is a five-15 mins walk depending on your terminal. it is a 10-15 minute walk to the old town. 5 minutes away is the newer town, and shops and restaurants. The Rotermann Quarter is also 5 mins away across the road which has various restaurants and shops both british and estonian and others- for example there is a Brewdog!

Our room was very spacious, with TV, minibar, iron, wardrobe, hairdryer, aircon/heating, Free Wifi etc etc. a spacious bathroom and walk in shower. Bed was comfy and we were very happy with the room as our base for the week. We also has the breakfast included option which i recommend as there was a fantastic spread and it is open from 6.30-10pm every morning and it was lovely. cooked breakfast, breads, pastries, meats fruit coffee tea and juices. The hotel also has a bar as you enter which was well stocked. we had a mulled wine one evening and took it upstairs which was very nice and reasonably priced for hotel prices at 8 euros.

There is also a sauna/spa you can use for free on a daily basis which we only found on arrival and unfortunately hadnt bought swimwear...

We took a day trip to Finland mid week and the hotel was perfect location as we sailed from Terminal D which was a five minute walk out the door! As we were sailing early this left time for a quick breakfast and a short walk which was fab...

this hotel is close to the centre that you can spend a few hours out and about and come back for a warm up and a rest before going out again.

Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend staying here! Thank you

Room Tip: Recommend the Marina View it was very nice
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilym1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I took Mrs Capricorn to Tallinn for her [REDACTED] birthday. The hotel was booked by my travel agent: on return to the UK I rewarded her with flowers. That ought to provide a clue as to the tone of this review.

On arrival, the staff could not have been more helpful, efficient and friendly. They offered coffee as we conducted check-in and answered my numerous questions quickly and comprehensively, which is always a good sign.

The room was very well appointed, clean, tidy and agreeably warm. There was a spacious wardrobe (which held an iron and ironing board - a definite plus!), a small sofa (which could be converted into another bed), a large TV (the selection of channels on which was eclectic), a very comfortable double bed and a well appointed bathroom with a hairdryer.

Water pressure was excellent and could fill the large tub quickly. The tub had a very high rim and this might pose problems for those guests with impaired mobility issues; if wet room-type bathrooms are available, it might be better to ask for one. The hand basin had no plug and the bowl had a flat bottom; this necessitated cleaning the hand basin after every use.

The window was of the 'suicide-friendly' type in that it opened fully inwards.

There was an almost complete lack of outside noise at night, which made for good quality of sleep.

The location of the hotel could not be bettered, being close to the ferry terminals and the Old Town and next door to the Nautica shopping centre, of which more later.

Breakfast was excellent with a full range of hot and cold options, very drinkable coffee and a range of juices. There was also the excellent local 'leib' (bread) available.

Dinner in the restaurant, sadly, was simply awful: lukewarm soup, under-cooked fish and slow service. This is an area in which the hotel might consider making a serious effort to improve. Until and unless it does, my advice is to dine in one of the many excellent establishments (Peppersack is personally recommended) in the Old Town, which is within 600 metres of the hotel.

The hotel lounge is large and comfortable. Tourist information is available in a number of languages.

The Nautica shopping centre next door houses, among other shops, an excellent branch of the Rimi supermarket chain. It opens at 0700 and closes at 2300, so even if one arrives late it is still possible to obtain items which are inconvenient to take through airports.

On the other side of the marina the Sadama Turg is well worth a look for food and drink and local crafts. The Sadamarket, on the other hand, should simply be avoided unless your taste runs to Nazi memorabilia, sex shop lingerie and/or offensive T-shirts.

The proximity of the ferry terminals to the hotel makes it almost imperative that a trip to Helsinki be included in any stay. At time of writing the return fare for two adults on a day trip was 64 euros. The ferries are state-of-the-art and travelling on them is a pleasure.

In spite of the restaurant, I can recommend this hotel thoroughly. Certainly, when Mrs Capricorn and I return, we will be staying here.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a sea view. For mobility-impaired guests, a wet room-type bathroom is recommended.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capricorn113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel but sorry to hear that you were not pleased with restaurant. We will forward this review to the restaurant department for improvements

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great location between marina and old town, in front of Nautica shopping mall, this hotel is very convenient for business trip. Room a spacious and comfortable, and Internet is a rocket - super appreciate for work. Hotel team member are friendly. My room view attached.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Beorchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews