We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
318
440
107
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
440
107
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal old city mediocre breakfast minute walk sea view shopping mall nice hotel stayed here for nights spacious room free wifi walk in shower the hotel offers rimi supermarket great room quiet at night perfect location tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great location between marina and old town, in front of Nautica shopping mall, this hotel is very convenient for business trip. Room a spacious and comfortable, and Internet is a rocket - super appreciate for work. Hotel team member are friendly. My room view attached.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Beorchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I stayed for one night with my friend. Very lovely service and as a sexual minority I especially loved when the staff asked if we wanted one big bed or two separate beds in our room. Thank you for that. The reason I did not give five stars was, that the room was missing a hotel info book, where all the infos on breakfast times ect are mentioned. Also the electric plug was hiding behind the night stand, so it was not so easy to find.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank outilespyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.
The important information for customer can be found from the menu of the TV in the room.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I had extremely good sleep, that does not happen often in hotels, at this particular hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet. All was at the highest level as per my opinion. Breakfast was quite good with nice view.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aliona_riazanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Decent quality offering, friendly staff that were happy to go out of their way to help. Had a room over looking the harbour, great that the windows actually open and can let in the bracing Baltic air!

I would echo the comments on the breakfast orange juice!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank JimboHKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We hope to replace current orange juice as soon as possible at breakfast.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The Euroopa (sometimes called the Hestia), is located down towards the docks, across a dual carriageway from the Old Town. While getting to Old Tallinn takes about 10-15 minutes walk - or 5 with a taxi - the hotel generally earns its location. It has large rooms, normal facilities (pool, sauna etc), parking (OK it is €15/day, which is about €12 more expensive than the public parking next door, but is under cover, heated and secure). We did not eat in the small restaurant, but did enjoy a copious and varied breakfast - except for the Orange Juice! Why do hotels skimp on fruit juices, and offer a weak fruit squash instead?

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the harbour. Mine faced a shopping centre to the East.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DomusDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We are currently finding a solution to replace the orange juice at breakfast for a better one.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews