We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,046)
Filter reviews
1,046 results
Traveller rating
191
412
269
130
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
412
269
130
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar cigar bar old town nice hotel sauna area ferry terminal hotel is located finnish sauna choose this hotel breakfast buffet deluxe room visiting tallinn pools harbour tiles minus
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,046 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We spend two nights in this spa hotel with our extended family.

There were lot of problems with the room door locks. Our extended family had two rooms on 4th floor, and both of the room door locks were problematic. We had to go down to the reception 8 times to change room cards because the cards didn't work. 3 times out of 8 reception needed to call to maintenance guy to fix the door lock to open it for us until the cards worked again. The card failure was not caused by the mobile phone interference, instead some other unknown reason. I believe one of the failure reasons the the door lock batteries.

We complained to the reception, there feedback for the complaint was quite lame, they just ordered maintenance guys and asked us to run back if more problems occur. Not the best hotel experience in Tallinn.

However, our children liked the spa and pools, altough the pools were quite crowded. It was more tranquil by the pools during early mornings.

The breakfast was decent and all our family found something to eat.

The maintenance guys were also very customer service -oriented as we met them couple of times. However, as you can imagine, it would have been nice to not meet them at all as the frequent door lock problems, running up and down and calls to the maintenance quis in the hotel was quite annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jüri J, Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are sorry that your stay with us did not exceed your expectation. We a looking for a solution to the door problems and hopefully it will be fixed during the renovation. We do hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

stayed for one night. right next to ferry port. short walk (several blocks) to hotel. great Spa. several large pools. one included indoor and outdoor area. the saunas were amazing. must have been 10 different ones, including dry sauna, and several different types of wet saunas. choose your level of heat and humidity by going to a different room. amazing. room very small. had 7 year old, and they brought a 3 fold out couch pillow for him to sleep on. not much room to put it, but we managed. not there for the room anyway. spa more than made up for it. even a place for drinks while in spa. the place is a bit dated though.

Room Tip: you are here for the spa, not the room.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebrazeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jüri J, Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Tallink Spa&Conference Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our facility, it is true that we are widly known for our spa with various saunas. Hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here for 3 nights and it was all fine. Very nice pool if you are traveling with kids. A bit crowded at breakfest buffé after 9 but food was good. Rooms are not too large but enough for 2-3 nights.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank janbloch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jüri J, Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa&Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We are a very popular hotel to stay at while traveling with kids and are happy that you enjoyd your stay here. We do hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The hotel is outdated, and rooms are rather and not very comfortable. The bed does not offer a great quality sleep. Bathroom is very basic, and gets flooded after every shower. I had to use the broom every single time to evacuate water into the pipe faster.

Breakfast was quite good. Staff were okay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rpbar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illi O, General Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your feedback.
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel celebrated its 10th year anniversary in spring 2017 - we are continuously enhancing our appearance.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and good service.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I would highly recommend this hotel on the basis of it's restaurant. The kitchen is great for gluten-free...items are labelled at the breakfast buffet. The Spa and pool is extraordinary. I would highly recommend that anyone traveling with children stay here if they can swing it. There were a couple of quibles..the TV and the soap dispensers in my room didn't work and they didn't give out body lotion (you were welcome to buy it at the spa)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illi O, General Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Nancy!
Thank you for your comments!
We do give a lot of emphasis on menus keeping in mind people with different food intolerance. Thank you for noticing it!
And we have a lot of different services - so that adults and children both find the hotel experience enjoyable with us.
Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews