We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful building”
Review of Hotel Telegraaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Telegraaf
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Perfect location in the heart of the old city, close to really amazing restaurants. Rooms are cozy and have nice amenities. The sauna and pool areas are also great. Would definitely stay here again! Can't give five stars though because of subpar service - no one to help us with our bags when we arrived or left; when calling to request a converter for the outlets, the front desk said they would call back and never did; no greeting from the front desk ever, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirenitaDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton J, Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear SirenitaDF,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and sharing your experience with Hotel Telegraaf! Guest feedback is very important to us as it reflects on our product, services and staff training initiatives! We much appreciate your positive comments about our location and room!
We understand that you basically enjoyed your stay, but we certainly also noticed your criticism regarding shortcomings from the reception side. Please believe us when we say that we do regret these shortcomings, and that we want to apologize for them!
If and when your travels bring you again to Tallinn, we are very happy to welcome you back in Hotel Telegraaf!

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Telegraaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed in Tallinn at this hotel in March 2012. Even today my partner still talks about that trip, it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at with such rich and luxurious décor.

The room was great and the bed was huge, we had a quilt each and a mint on the pillow each evening with the bed turned down! Such a nice touch!

Breakfast had a great selection of food, including little mini choc brownies and bubbly!

the Location was excellent, we were central to the old town where the beautiful buildings surrounding us with plenty of eateries and nightlife nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amandad0herty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton J, Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear amandad0herty,

It is so nice to read that even today in 2017 you remember your stay at the Telegraaf.
We would be happy if you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Telegraaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This luxury hotel is located at 1 minutes walk from central square of Tallinn old city. At the time we arrived to the hotel, we got a room with twin bed although we booked one queen bed room. We asked reception to change the room with a queen bed room but in reality they do not have any queen bed room but two twin bed next to each other and it looks a queen bed. The bed was extremely soft and we felt it quite uncomfortable.
Selection of breakfast was very good with freshly cooked eggs separately served. The ambient of breakfast room was also excellent and we were able to enjoy relaxed breakfast!
Although the hotel is located at the heart of down town, we did not notice any noise in the evening from outside even our room was facing to outside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordito_pobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton J, Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Gordito_pobre,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and reviewing Hotel Telegraaf. Guest feedback is very important to us as this helps us reflect on training or motivational initiatives. Your review was of-course such a pleasant read! Thank you for that, very much appreciated!
If and when your travels bring you again to Tallinn, we are very happy to welcome you back in Hotel Telegraaf!

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Telegraaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What's not to love? Nice rooms, all of a good size, excellent staff, a great little spa (which we had all to ourselves), and an excellent restaurant (we opted for 3 course a la carte and all the dishes were lovely). We loved this hotel. The only thing it lacks if we're being fussy is a more comfy and bigger bar area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickwanderlust76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location & great room sizes for family of 3. Best breakfast and loving the inner yeard during the summer season. You can listen jazz and sip your cooling drink. Just remember to order the omelets from the menu during the breakfast. The pool is best part of this hotel. Service is always top here. Nothing to complain and thats why we visit this hotel so ofter. Of course when you visit so many times during the years since the year 1 they started you would kind of start to expect some kind of special remembering from them....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nea_Barman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,569 reviews
0.3 km away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,441 reviews
1 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
723 reviews
0.5 km away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
587 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telegraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telegraaf

Address: Vene 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: €104 - €387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Telegraaf 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our building, constructed in 1878 and once an exchange station for the Estonian Telegraph company, has been transformed into a unique five-star hotel. Join us and become part of the ambience which has surrounded today's Telegraaf for well over a century.Spend an afternoon in our Elemis day spa, followed by a symphony of Russian cuisine in our restaurant, Tchaikovsky. The only hotel in the Old Town with underground parking, we encourage you to arrive comfortably in one of the most beautiful and stylish cities in Northern Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Telegraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telegraaf Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing