We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
1,390
384
66
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
384
66
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tchaikovsky restaurant elemis toiletries old town new wing vene street turn down service perfect location small pool luxury hotel the main square sauna and steam room pillow menu beautiful hotel spa facilities town hall square executive room christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed in Tallinn at this hotel in March 2012. Even today my partner still talks about that trip, it was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at with such rich and luxurious décor.

The room was great and the bed was huge, we had a quilt each and a mint on the pillow each evening with the bed turned down! Such a nice touch!

Breakfast had a great selection of food, including little mini choc brownies and bubbly!

the Location was excellent, we were central to the old town where the beautiful buildings surrounding us with plenty of eateries and nightlife nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amandad0herty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton J, Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear amandad0herty,

It is so nice to read that even today in 2017 you remember your stay at the Telegraaf.
We would be happy if you can visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Telegraaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This luxury hotel is located at 1 minutes walk from central square of Tallinn old city. At the time we arrived to the hotel, we got a room with twin bed although we booked one queen bed room. We asked reception to change the room with a queen bed room but in reality they do not have any queen bed room but two twin bed next to each other and it looks a queen bed. The bed was extremely soft and we felt it quite uncomfortable.
Selection of breakfast was very good with freshly cooked eggs separately served. The ambient of breakfast room was also excellent and we were able to enjoy relaxed breakfast!
Although the hotel is located at the heart of down town, we did not notice any noise in the evening from outside even our room was facing to outside.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordito_pobre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton J, Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Gordito_pobre,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and reviewing Hotel Telegraaf. Guest feedback is very important to us as this helps us reflect on training or motivational initiatives. Your review was of-course such a pleasant read! Thank you for that, very much appreciated!
If and when your travels bring you again to Tallinn, we are very happy to welcome you back in Hotel Telegraaf!

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Telegraaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What's not to love? Nice rooms, all of a good size, excellent staff, a great little spa (which we had all to ourselves), and an excellent restaurant (we opted for 3 course a la carte and all the dishes were lovely). We loved this hotel. The only thing it lacks if we're being fussy is a more comfy and bigger bar area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nickwanderlust76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great location & great room sizes for family of 3. Best breakfast and loving the inner yeard during the summer season. You can listen jazz and sip your cooling drink. Just remember to order the omelets from the menu during the breakfast. The pool is best part of this hotel. Service is always top here. Nothing to complain and thats why we visit this hotel so ofter. Of course when you visit so many times during the years since the year 1 they started you would kind of start to expect some kind of special remembering from them....

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nea_Barman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

being in Estonia capital Tallinn few times, usually staying in standard business commercial hotels everything looks same. But this time decide to stay in downtown and picked up this hotel. This is old style building but renovated, just next old town center. Each room looks different, unique design, old style furniture...Big and comfortable beds, clean rooms. And few special words about SPA - pool is not big, but with Jacuzzi. Two saunas dry and steam also not big but enough to help you to relax. And again - atmosphere is fantastic. And what is great - price is same if not cheaper than standard hotels. While standard hotels are same and you don't know which city you are, you will always remember this place. Big thank you management. BTW this hotel is part of Marriot chain.

Room Tip: every room is a bit different - all nice
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton J, Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Karel C,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hotel Telegraaf, Autograph Collection.
Your comments regarding your experience during your stay was such a pleasant read. Thank you very much for this! As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Hotel Telegraaf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews