We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Ranked #20 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This time of October the whole water park and gym area was under construction, hence we missed the "water fun", however, we have booked several massages at the SPA. We have mixed experiences, as some of the masseuses were highly professionals, while others were really poor - so you need to be lucky to get an appointment for a skilled person. The buffet dinner was also bit disappointing, as it was not a real buffet but a 2 menu option dinner (might be it was low season, hence there was no "real" buffet). One with fish and the other option was with pork. Breakfast was ok, quite big variety offered. The room was a bit too small and was facing the street, hence it was a bit too loud from all the cars. Our bathroom had a bathtub, however, it was a rather small size one. On the positive side though, the room was really clean, and the beds were really comfortable. Also, all the staff members were really nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Cars are running up and down all the time around the hotel, but if you ask specifically for a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,

we apologize for little inconveniences that you had. Your overall opinion of Kalev Spa seems to be positive though and that is great.
You had booked an Economy room and these are smaller than standard rooms, but if I may say, everything necessary is the same as in standard rooms.Bath tub is a good thing though and we do not have baths in standard rooms- next year 22 new rooms will be opened to the more quiet park side and these rooms also have optional shower or bath.
Buffet dinner has been replaced occasionally with set menu if there is too few pre-ordered buffet dinners. Service is more personal with set menu and enough choices are provided.

Thank you for leaving your review !

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

hotel is clean and good sleep
all clean
personnel nice & useful

swimming pool is large and have amenities like sauna, jacuzzi, games , tubes , etc
location: hotel is in the right center of the town.
breakfast is pretty simple but ok

Room Tip: center city, swimming pool, jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enriconeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for such a positive review. We are really happy that we met your expectations. Even though water park services are not available at the moment due the renovation, hotel is still providing good service at the best location a hotel can have. All our hotel rooms are fully renovated now.

We hope to see you here also in the future and thank you for sharing your experience with other readers,

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I felt at home! The rooms were clean, modern and spacy too. Best of all was the very friendly and helpful stuff. Only (minor) recommendation for improvement: Get more fresh things at the breakfast table.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srohdeenslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest !

Thank you a million for such a great feedback. It is so great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and thought high of our staff. I noted your comment about fresh stuff at breakfast and we went through the options with our head chef. There is variety of fruit, vegetables and salads there every morning.

We hope to see you here again in the future and wish you all the best from snowy Tallinn this morning.

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very good location- close to the city center, close to the Old town of Tallin and very near the harbour. Very delicious food. Very polite hotel staff, always ready to help you. The rooms are very clean and cosy. Excellent spa center with good prices for the massages.

Room Tip: You could choose a room with a balcony, but it's smaller than a corner suites, which are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest Tanya !

We would like to thank you for sharing your customer experience at Kalev Spa and taking time to leave us a positive note. Seems that we met your expectation and human factor played a big role in it. Our staff is well experienced and giving their best, to meed every guests´ needs.
We hope to see you here again in the nearest future !

With best regards,

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room was clean and spacious, the location of the hotel close to the Old Town and the harbour was excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel is easy to reach from the airport with the tram.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wouter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest Wouter !

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your great experience at Kalev Spa with others. We are very happy that you had a goos stay and you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and excellent location, that it really easy to access. We hope to see you here also in the future and wish you all the best.

Piret & Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
1.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
705 reviews
1 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,279 reviews
1.6 km away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Address: Aia 18, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: €48 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalev Spa Hotel And Waterpark
Kalev Hotel Tallinn
Kalev Spa Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing