We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$157
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$209
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oru Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel St. Barbara(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
225
300
133
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
300
133
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwater funsalt chamberold townbit crowdedhotel guestsshower areafitness centersame buildingexcellent locationmueslibathroom floorrooms are smallhotel is greatopen the windowconvenient locationnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

hotel is clean and good sleep
all clean
personnel nice & useful

swimming pool is large and have amenities like sauna, jacuzzi, games , tubes , etc
location: hotel is in the right center of the town.
breakfast is pretty simple but ok

Room Tip: center city, swimming pool, jacuzzi
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enriconeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for such a positive review. We are really happy that we met your expectations. Even though water park services are not available at the moment due the renovation, hotel is still providing good service at the best location a hotel can have. All our hotel rooms are fully renovated now.

We hope to see you here also in the future and thank you for sharing your experience with other readers,

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I felt at home! The rooms were clean, modern and spacy too. Best of all was the very friendly and helpful stuff. Only (minor) recommendation for improvement: Get more fresh things at the breakfast table.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srohdeenslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear guest !

Thank you a million for such a great feedback. It is so great to read that you really enjoyed your stay and thought high of our staff. I noted your comment about fresh stuff at breakfast and we went through the options with our head chef. There is variety of fruit, vegetables and salads there every morning.

We hope to see you here again in the future and wish you all the best from snowy Tallinn this morning.

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very good location- close to the city center, close to the Old town of Tallin and very near the harbour. Very delicious food. Very polite hotel staff, always ready to help you. The rooms are very clean and cosy. Excellent spa center with good prices for the massages.

Room Tip: You could choose a room with a balcony, but it's smaller than a corner suites, which are large.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest Tanya !

We would like to thank you for sharing your customer experience at Kalev Spa and taking time to leave us a positive note. Seems that we met your expectation and human factor played a big role in it. Our staff is well experienced and giving their best, to meed every guests´ needs.
We hope to see you here again in the nearest future !

With best regards,

Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The room was clean and spacious, the location of the hotel close to the Old Town and the harbour was excellent and the staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel is easy to reach from the airport with the tram.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wouter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear guest Wouter !

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your great experience at Kalev Spa with others. We are very happy that you had a goos stay and you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and excellent location, that it really easy to access. We hope to see you here also in the future and wish you all the best.

Piret & Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

very good location, very easy get to hotel from bus station, or old city. staff very friendly, room was clean and modern. breakfast till 11:00- good for people who likes sleep longer:) i liked. sure next my trip to Tallinn i will choose this hotel again:)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Oksana !

We are really happy to read your feedback. It is a pleasure to have guests like You.
We hope to see you here again in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Piret Betlem and Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews