We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the train station”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Our family (2 adults and 2 kids-3 and 5 y.o.) have stayed in Go Shnelli. This hotel is located in the train station-this was an attraction for kids, they could watch trains from the room’s window (despite close proximity to trains you don’t hear any noise). Hotel is located next to old town-around 500 meters of walk. Family room was really spacious. We came by car, so it was convenient that hotel has free parking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris M, other at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank You for Your feedback!

Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Basic hotel located at the railway station (Balti Jaam). Short walk to Telliskivi area, where are lots of great restaurants. Free parking for hotel guests. Room was clean and size is okay. Breakfast has all the basics, nothing special but starts the day just fine. Hotel offers excellent value for money, of course there are lots of fancier hotels in Tallinn, but in this price category this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pht77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fine, the reseption area is nice, and so is the breakfast area. The rooms are ok, but not cleaned too well. The staff i nice. This hotel is near the old town and the train station, but is a good 20 minutes to walk to the city centre. This is a you get what you pay for hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank trudesteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, walking distance to the Old Town. You see the town from the hotel and it talkes about 10 min walk and you are in the town square. The hotel is also right by the trainstation, so you can travel out and about if you want. We had a room overlooking the trainstation, but you bearly heard the trains. But we were also on the fifth floor so that probably helped. The view is nicer the other way. It is a grocery store right next door, if you need anything. There is also a market right over the traintrack, where you can buy stuff and get a bite to eat. The room itself is a bit shabby, but it is fine. Our floor had a opening in the floorboards. Small tv, and not to much space inside the room. One chair inside. Very nice and accommodating staff! The breakfast is fine, not too much but just enough. Given the price we got for 5 nights, id say we got what we paid for. So i was satisfied.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Runa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris M, other at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank You for Your feedback!

If You'd like to have a Old Town view, then You can pay extra 10 EUR / per night and our reception staff will make an upgrade for You to our superior room.
We have new large TV's in every room (we changed them at the end of December).

Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Easy to reach with car and it has free parking.

Room was clean and reasonable quit. We had a great view to the old town and it's magnificent lights.

The restaurant and breakfast were quite good as well. The hotel is located between the railway station and the Street.The first floor restaurant have large windows to the both sides.

All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 km away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
799 reviews
3.9 km away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
352 reviews
1.2 km away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#33 of 86 in Tallinn
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
710 reviews
0.6 km away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
847 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: €35 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated hotel in Tallinn center city. Next to Tallinn Old Town and central railway station "Baltic Station". Go Hotel Shenlli is also the closest hotel to a popular hipsters area, called Telliskivi Creative City (in Kalamaja district), only 400m away. There you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. New and the coolest market (Balti Jaam market) in town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in three comfort classes (Standard, Superior, and spacious apartments with kitchenette - sleep 5) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing