We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$154
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$216
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
245
492
253
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
492
253
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townbalti jaambasic hotelporridgecold meatsclean roomsfamily roomexcellent locationhotel is locatedthird flooron footnoiseeurossupermarketestoniafrankfurters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Basic hotel located at the railway station (Balti Jaam). Short walk to Telliskivi area, where are lots of great restaurants. Free parking for hotel guests. Room was clean and size is okay. Breakfast has all the basics, nothing special but starts the day just fine. Hotel offers excellent value for money, of course there are lots of fancier hotels in Tallinn, but in this price category this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pht77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is fine, the reseption area is nice, and so is the breakfast area. The rooms are ok, but not cleaned too well. The staff i nice. This hotel is near the old town and the train station, but is a good 20 minutes to walk to the city centre. This is a you get what you pay for hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank trudesteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, walking distance to the Old Town. You see the town from the hotel and it talkes about 10 min walk and you are in the town square. The hotel is also right by the trainstation, so you can travel out and about if you want. We had a room overlooking the trainstation, but you bearly heard the trains. But we were also on the fifth floor so that probably helped. The view is nicer the other way. It is a grocery store right next door, if you need anything. There is also a market right over the traintrack, where you can buy stuff and get a bite to eat. The room itself is a bit shabby, but it is fine. Our floor had a opening in the floorboards. Small tv, and not to much space inside the room. One chair inside. Very nice and accommodating staff! The breakfast is fine, not too much but just enough. Given the price we got for 5 nights, id say we got what we paid for. So i was satisfied.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Runa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris M, other at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello,

Thank You for Your feedback!

If You'd like to have a Old Town view, then You can pay extra 10 EUR / per night and our reception staff will make an upgrade for You to our superior room.
We have new large TV's in every room (we changed them at the end of December).

Best regards,
Go Hotel Shnelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Easy to reach with car and it has free parking.

Room was clean and reasonable quit. We had a great view to the old town and it's magnificent lights.

The restaurant and breakfast were quite good as well. The hotel is located between the railway station and the Street.The first floor restaurant have large windows to the both sides.

All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Hotel was cheap, but it was also good. Free parking place was just ahead of the hotel, reserved only for hotel guests. I got room from seventh floor and I hadn't any problems to sleep. Finally, breakfest was good and plenty.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vilj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews