We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
248
504
272
49
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
504
272
49
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town balti jaam basic hotel porridge cold meats clean rooms excellent location family room hotel is located third floor noise euros supermarket estonia frankfurters taxi
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

this hotel has a simple interior. laminate flooring, old bathroom and there were little amenities in the room. I was on business trip and certainly not impressed really. anyway what's done is done and i'll be more selective next time and read tripadvisor reviews first.

Room tip: don't take the train track side
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank travelgurusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed 5 nights room 606 faced towards the old city. Basic accommodation comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than satisfactory. Although evening meal was a disappointment I had to send my meal back because the pork was not cooked. Also the waitress she could not pour the wine from the bottle without spilling, I believe it was her first day. Therefore another waitress poured my wine no apology for spilling my wine on 3 occasions.
The hotel is in an excellent location taxi fare from airport to the hotel was 8 euro's. From September when the line is build you can catch the train from the airport direct. to the hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stag300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We had a nice stay in this hotel, located few steps to the old city of Tallin. Rooms are simple but confortable and quiet.
The breakfast is good, may be some fresh fruits would be appreciate.
Lots of families with young children

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pascale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Located at the train station with short ways to old town. Stuff is very friendly, check in and check out was fast. Rooms are quiet simple, sparely furnished, no cabinet, tiny bathroom, cleanliness is ok. From inside its very quiet, almost no disturbances from the corridor or other rooms. But from the train station you hear more or less all day long the engine noise from the diesel trains waiting on the tracks. Unfortunately the smell of this exhaust gas is almost everywhere when you open the window. No idea about the situation on the main road side….. Breakfast is nothing special, during peak time crowded and noisy. Cocktails are really bad. Overall average.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ballee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Hotel Shnelli is a nice, clean hotel. Location is superb: Right opposite old city centre, sitting upon the railway station. The trains keep you awake though, so no napping until trains stop. A supermarket is 500 metres away and within two minutes you walk into the beautiful old city of Tallinn. Diner and breakfast were OK. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the city side. Other side is the railway station, makes noise...
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews