We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
TripadvisorUS$101
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
126
352
281
72
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
352
281
72
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town viru center excellent location bed was comfortable business trip channels bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022 via mobile

Unproffesional, rude, cold personel. Service below any standard. Room cleaned every 5-7 days while gabage bin is allready smelling bad. East side of hotel super hot as big windows without shades dont provide sun protection. Temperature rises to 29 degrees and windows cannot be opened. Airco ditio even on max cannot cool rooms. Terrible experience.
Avoid this hotel by any means.

Room tip: Try to avoid this hotel. Nice pictures but comfort is as low as 1 star hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ivanbatusic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Pärli, Guest Services / Front Office at Tallink City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

Dear ivanbatusic1,

Many thanks for taking a moment to share your feedback.
I was very sorry to hear the customer service did not meet your expectations as well as the concerns about room temperature and air conditioning.
We would be keen to look into the specific details of your stay and why these concerns were not resolved during your stay.
If you don't mind sharing the details of your reservation, we would be grateful if you could contact us via cityhotel@tallink.ee and so that we can investigate further and offer a solution accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022

This hotel opened last autumn after a complete renovation. Now it is a stylish city hotel, centrally located next to Viru Center.

There came an affordable package offer where two nights in the best Sauna Suite and the ferry tickets were together 384 euros. If bought separately, the ferry tickets would have been 4 x 25 euros and the Sauna Suite 2 x 246 euros (Club One offer) or 2 x 294 euros (normal flexible rate including breakfast). Now we paid only 142 euros per night for the suite.

We have stayed in October 2016 in the same suite. Only the bathroom furniture including the bathtub was the same. Everything else had been replaced. The decor was stylish. The living room felt much bigger now.

There were two small things but they felt quite irritating. I had to connect to the room wifi at least ten times with my Windows laptop. My partner with an iPad had to do that only once. Also, the Finnish TV channel YLE1 lost its signal every 10 minutes for a couple of minutes and then came back.

The breakfast was good. The food selection was quite wide. The juices were far too sugary.

The staff was very friendly, especially in the reception and in the lobby bar.

One thing that was quite special and probably not to everyone's taste was the staircase that acted as a gym.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

The Tallink City Hotel is a recently refurbished 4-star hotel, nicely located in the city centre of Tallinn. Very suitable for a business trip. Front office staff is friendly and the breakfast is of good quality. The breakfast bag we got because of an early flight was good. The bar is nice, but service staff is not very attentive, with a focus more on themselves then on their guests. If they improve that, the score will be even higher next time we visit.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BOSEL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 November 2021

This hotel has been renovated recently, some the dining room staff were obviously new but were keen to help, restrictions meant spa was closed. The hotel is located in an excellent location to visit the old town of Tallin, which is something I would highly recommend for any keen city weekenders.

Room tip: Get a room on the higher floors to avoid some traffic noise, use Bolt to get around and airport transfer
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O7157MEpauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2021 via mobile

After renovation we expected hotel to be very good, but it is still average. Basic room is so small it is difficult to fit there with two people and suitcases. Bed is too soft and also pillows, no extra pillows in room. Air conditioner is so loud i have to use ear plugs. Cleaning is not so good, toilet smelling and during three days we were without shower gel, empty bottles but luckily we can wash ourself with shampoo. Breakfast was basic but warm foods was not warm, it was cold, not so nice, i informed personnel about that. Location is perfect but location is not all, you can do it much better. New lobby is very beautiful.

Room tip: Location is best. small rooms, upgrade if its possible (and if better rooms are bigger..). Loud air conditioner, so take ear blugs.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hansuhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews