We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful food&good price”
Review of Kohvik Sesoon

Kohvik Sesoon
Ranked #74 of 1,277 Restaurants in Tallinn
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

We went there 2 hours before closing. Unfortunately there was only soup and cake left from menu. We choose salmon soup. It was delicious and satisfying. Hope next time come earlier so we can taste more food from Kohvik Seeson. The prices were low.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Sunshine12953265195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We visited after a recommendation from our flat host. The place is just outside old town in the hip Kalamaja area. It was easy to find with google maps and has improved signposts from the street. You could pop in for lunch if you were Visiting the Seaplane harbour which is a short walk way.
The food from the Autumn menu was delicious and the service was prompt and the waitress spoke excellent english. I would recommend the trout fillet main course. The house wine was good and the cheapest we had in Tallinn.
I would highly recommend Sesoon

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank joolz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Sometimes it pays off to rely on intuition about the place where you eat. After a quick exploration, I chose the café Sesoon for lunch, which was an excellent choice. The place is intimate and stylish, yet cozy. For starters we ate smoked eel. Traditional Estonian food, ingeniously redesigned. The dish was beautiful, plentiful and excellent value for money. For the main course we continued with fish. Trout with pan-fried potatoes was great and the truffle gave an interesting nuance to the dish. Glasses of riesling and friendly service made our lunch time perfect. We had a table reservation, but there was plenty of room for early lunch time that Saturday.

Sesoon is located in a slightly secluded courtyard (the facade of the former printing house is undergoing renovation) and is modestly advertised. But inside you get excellent food and friendly service.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Marjaana2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We found the new Adresse by accident and got really lucky to try some of the mouthwatering dishes! Service was very nice and even habe us some further tips on where to go in the evening. Totally recommendable :)

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank wippif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

We had an amazing late lunch at this cafe! The service was incredible and the food presentation was impeccable (tasty as well). Our waitress had great recommendations and created special atmosphere. The location is a bit off the tourist path, but is very close to old town and it takes just a few minutes to get there. Will definitely recommend for everyone to try - impossible to beat the price and food quality combination. Try the beer/wine plate - cute and delicious!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank WhenMinskMeetsNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Kohvik Sesoon also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Kohvik Sesoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.