We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The Central Park of Tallinn

This park is centrally located between the Estonia Theatre and Viru shopping center with the... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2022
Mikael F
,
Helsinki, Finland
The perfect path from Old Town to New

Located in the center of Tallinn, between Old Town and New, Tammsaare Park provides a lovely path... read more

Reviewed 9 December 2019
Hawk470
,
Baltimore, Maryland
Read all 34 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
8
12
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
12
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews viru shopping center hotel viru statue benches theatre erected estonia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Very small park near the Old Town and Viru Square. Nothing much around except the statue. If you are run out of time, just skip it.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank scalopages
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Sometimes a landmark does not deserve to be classified as one especially if it lies in a city with lots of other impressive landmarks. This is a clear example of it. A simple park listed as a landmark among a real impressive almost medieval city.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank TheGlacierist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

It is just a park, nothing very nice, nothing of special interest. Just a place to have a seat if your feet are very tired. However, the park is more interesting in winter when there happens to be an exhibition of ice statues.

Date of experience: October 2012
1  Thank Triinuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2023 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews