We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Masters Yard
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
32
33
17
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
33
17
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

This narrow street takes you back hundrds of years ago and many craft rom Estonia. There is even a Doll House at the end of the courtyard

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

The colourfull cafeteria terrace dominates the small yard, the inside is even more exentric but unfortunately they don't allow any photographs, which is quite common in Tallinn.Guarding their personal style so strictly they ignore the fact that nice pictures would bring more clients. There are several workshops, a jeweller, one dyeing silk scarves, another offering bags with animal faces on them.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Heli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

On the right hand side is a place called Pierre Chocolaterie. We have come in for a hot chocololate. It has some French decadent 20's theme going on ( That may read like i know what i am talking about). It is all low light and dark fabrics. Lovely atmospheric place and the hot chocolate is superb. Mine is plain and nice enough, but my wife has chille and ginger added and it nearly blows your head off!!!. 4 euros each and worth every euro

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank NickofSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2019

It looks like an alley to someone's house. Duck in. It's really a passage to a back courtyard that hosts a few craft shops. It's little quieter and less touristy than other souvenir shops and worth a stop.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Daryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I was told that this was the place to go to see craftsman at work, yet all I saw was shops and stalls selling these wares, with a few restaurants and cafes. None of the goods interested me, and to be sure they looked good if you want that sort of thing, but it wasn't for me.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank GeysirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews