We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kadriorg Children's Museum Miiamilla
Save
Review Highlights
Fun way to spend our day in Tallin

We have a little one with us on our cruise "Serenade of the Seas" which stops here in Tallin for... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2019
sherrylee89
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Nice place to small kids

Place was much smaller than we thought but anyway it was a good place to spend time with four years... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2019
ErjaM
,
Ypaja, Finland
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tallinn
from US$983.27
More Info
from US$148.08
More Info
from US$194.42
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
25
12
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
12
9
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

Place was much smaller than we thought but anyway it was a good place to spend time with four years old. If it's pouring weather outside, go there. 6 euros for whole family and nice cafe also.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ErjaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

I heard about this place from some friends with recommendations for our travel to Tallinn with smaller kids, but did not know what to expect.
But it is such a lovely place for kids to play, to make role-plays, they can play with so many lovely equipment , e.g kitchen , post office , tailor , photographer , skier - it is just so nicely thought through. I am just impressed , and the best thing is, they pay really attention to nice toys made out of wood, and the things are made in kids size , so they can really pretend to be the cashier in a shop, with artificial money etc. They do not have any of these modern plastic toys, all is original, vintage and wonderful made. Our two boys just loved it.
We stayed about 3-4 hours , we would have loved to take the time for a coffee in the cafe , but it seems it was closed. I can only recommend this place.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kerstinsteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Former swimming pool became a great place for kids with two outside playing grounds, and interesting entertainment inside the building of museum. Kids can watch educational video, or lear to make different things with their own hands. There is also a children cafeteria with not big choice of dishes, but very tasty.

Still, kids over 6 yers might be bored inside.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank dwain1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This museum is very close to play ground in Kadriorg and easy access from the park.
Museum is small, but interesting and with lovely coffee place.
Family ticket is 6 EUR so the price should not be an issue.
It is ideal for smaller children like under 6 years.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank VilleJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We spent half a day here last year when our daughter was 7. The play areas are creative and beautifully put together. It is very safe and children have the run of the place without adults having to worry. When we got there, some friendly children immediately invited our daughter to play with them. Even though our daughter spoke a different language, they communicated through play and there were a lot of smiles and giggling. It was one of the highlights of our trip, and the kids were very sad to say goodbye when it was time for them to go.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 4thTimeToHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews