We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old and Nowaday Tallinn Driving and Little Walking Private Tour
5

Book in advance
from
€320.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Estonian National Opera
from €320.00
More Info
from €60.00
More Info
from €539.47
More Info
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
104
46
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
46
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ballet intermission acoustics tickets interval cloakroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2023 via mobile

Very enjoyable experience at Don Pasquale. Opera House is more austere than those in Southern Europe but acoustics, seating etc were excellent

Date of experience: March 2023
1  Thank 714daraghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023 via mobile

We went to the ballet to see Anna karenina and what a performance it was from start to finish. A majestic clean building with cloakrooms for your coats and a reasonably priced bar for snacks and light refreshments during the interval

Date of experience: February 2023
1  Thank M1831JNlouiseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2022

After a long break because of the pandemic, we had again the opportunity to make a visit to this pleasant opera house. We booked our Tallinn trip just one week before and that determined what the performance would be.

La Fanciulla del West or Tütarlaps kuldsest läänest (in Estonian) is not our favorite opera but I still made a booking. The tickets are very reasonably priced. With Club One discount (10%), the best seats were just 25,20 each. Although being so late in the booking, we got very good seats.

The intermission service is very well handled. It is advisable to book it beforehand. So you don't have to queue.

Date of experience: February 2022
2  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2020

Lovely petite opera house that often has tickets available. If you do go, the stalls are on a hardwood floor and you sit in chairs that are moveable. Rubber or soft soled shoes are a good idea to minimize sound. Their are several photos around the building showing it's history and even a small area that they left to show the original painting in comparison to how they have very carefully restored the decorative painting. They present many things here that are not opera, so look at the schedule for music and theater as well.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PBTravelstheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Together with some colleagues, my wife and me visited the opera to watch La bohème. It was a very good performance, with great singing, especially from the male main character. The building is very nice, though the stage is rather small. With clever light projections it was made to look bigger. The food afterwards in the Estonian restauran was very good. The general atmosphere is relaxed and the service is very friendly. We had a wonderful evening.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank BartvK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews