We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$43
eDreamsUS$43
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
6
14
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
14
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A great place to stay if you're going to be in town for more than a couple days as there's a shared kitchen and refrigerator, so you can make breakfast or other meals if you're on a budget!

It's two separate double rooms with a good sized kitchen and bathroom and toilet. We had the whole suite to ourselves, so that was really nice.

While it's not in the center, trolleybus #3 is just across the street and takes about 20 minutes to the center. Staff was friendly and helpful and there's free Wi-Fi.

Transport passes are cheap; €3 for 24 hours, €5 for 3 days and €6 for 5 days. That's unlimited on all surface transport and will get you to all the attractions around the city, including the beach.

I'd highly recommend this hostel

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Delphine7461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I had lectures in TUT in Erasmus content, and selected Academic Hostel based on some recommondation. I was an amazing experience. I have met several different people in the (24 hours active) lobby on different times; all of them were soooo nice. The design of the rooms were just perfect: each neighbor 2 rooms shared a facility that contains kitchen, bath, and a toilet (towels, refrigerator, all the kitchen tools...) ; which were locked, and could be opened only by the resident of thosr teo rooms; hence still private only to them. Moreover, if you were even luckier enough (like me), your next door might be uniccupied, and you could use the whole facility alone. Interior design of the rooms and facility area were also perfect, new, and soooo clean. When i wanted to go to the city center, i used Trolley # 3 that passes by the bus stop almost in front of the hostel; and o la la: i was in the city center after 15 minutes, i only needed to pay 1 Euro 60 cents to the driver for the ticket; no hassle. It is not fair to name the facility as a hostel; it shall be called as a palace indeed. :-))

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SingleVisitorInApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a couple of nights with a friend. She was studying on nearby collage. The hostel is full of young people. Lots of parties going on but after midnight you can sleep nicely. Rooms are nice and big but I shared mine with 3 roommates. Bathroom is small but OK. The hotel is a bit far from the city. That is the worse thing.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rastoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Two bedrooms off of a shared kitchen. The WC is in a separate room from the sink so take some hand sanitizer to leave in the WC so you can touch the door knobs (leaving WC and entering shower). It is impossible to have a shower without making the entire shower room floor wet and this can be problematic for those who wander in after using the WC etc.

Our linens were clean but friends had hair all over theirs so inspect, inspect, inspect. The shared kitchen has a fridge and a microwave and kettle. The rooms are very hot in July and the light shades do not keep the very early morning rays out.

Reception was helpful. Breakfasts at the nearby university were only available weekdays which left us scrambling on the weekends and there is nothing nearby. Be prepared with in room food.

Room tip: The rooms on the entrance side (shady side) are a good 10C cooler. The rooms on the upper floors have windows which open further.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LynPaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, shared kitchen & bathroom - everything worked. Helpful Reception.
No parking problems.

the buts

Same price for one person as 2 (value if 2)

8.4 km out of town makes it a long walk. There is the number 3 tram which is fine if you have the exact change 1.6€ but not so good when the bullet headed driver looks at your 5€ note in the same way he would if you had told him to reproduce himself.

Breakfast only cost 4€ but .... It comes in a brown paper bag includes a yogurt (I bin you may not - fruit or pastry and a sandwich) oh and tea bag plus something whitish sugary and comes in a Nescafe wrapper to mix with hot water. Better than going shopping .. just!

- but if I had known beforehand I would have got in bacon and eggs and a jar of decent coffee.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank daveh491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews