We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$216
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Barbara(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
9
29
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
29
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

A good hotel for a good price. Rooms were clean and pretty basic and nice. I really liked the spa, it was really good and therw was different kind of pools and saunas ! Mini fridge would be good to get drinks cold.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank yeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

As we had done pre-research we received everything we had wanted. A nice spa time with friends, long evening and quiet morning spa procedures.
We visited with friends and the spa was equipped with nice saunas, pool and tubs.
Excellent kitchen in the evening and morning! Food (especially porridge) and coffee were delicious. Favourites were the taste of raw jam from berries and coffee.We liked: it was quiet, staff was friendly and helpful. The funny part was communication through the walls(lovely chat with neighbours). We liked the spa, but there were some weird things too. The traditional sauna has an excellent opportunity to use handmade birch whisks(if you have never tried - please, do!), the therapeutic benefit has no words to describe. BUT-the water was really hot as it was the evening and we wanted to use some cool water for whisks but there was not a utensil.
The second tip - take something to sit on. It`s great when in the steam room is hot, but you cannot stand all the time.
Japanese tub was excellent. Really. Nobody understood why the tree branches have to be above the tub? Don`t be afraid, these small black pieces in the pool came from the tree.
Our long evening was spent in the pub just around the corner.
One of was worked(free wi-fi!) and we will definitely come back to enjoy the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gaida820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Viimsi area has a lot of everything not far frpm Tallinn center. Lavendel is a bit funny looking small spa. Very good service, good beds and very tidy. The spa is small but the bigger Viimsi spa is just around the corner. If you don't need anything posh and want to save your money, this is the hotel for you.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Liisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The "hotel" is located in a market's building. It has no air conditioning (super fun if you visit in summer). Walls are made from paper, so you hear everything your neighbors talk. Very bad smell in bathroom. No light near mirror in bathroom (so forget about shaving in bathroom). The only advantage was a big TV in room, which we didn't use anyway.

Breakfast fast OK, except buns and cakes. We didn't realize why everyone tastes them and put away, so tried EVERY bun (about 5 kinds of them) available - all of them were not fresh (made like a week ago), Other meals were alright.

They also lie about beach - it's far away from hotel (within a walking distance, however).

If there wouldn't advertise themselves as 3-star hotel, my rating would be higher. However, I can only give 1 star because of false advertising.

Room Tip: All rooms are without air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MindaugasLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Pros:
Cheap
Free parking
Free Wi-Fi
Free Spa
Uber good restaurant - includes Uzbek and Argentinian
Close to malls
Close to the beach
Close to the war museum
Clean bathroom


Cons:
Location - rather far from the Old Town
No bath
Super large TV but only 4 channels
Beds are way to soft - indeed, the mattress just absorbes you
No mini bar
Carpets in our room were super dirty/ old
No AC
Only 1 electric socket - placed in an inconvenient location
Uber thin walls... you can hear neighbours whispering
No shampoo/ soup - only a single soup dispenser - that was hilarious and reminded of a gas station toilet.

Breacfast: ok, but no fresh juice (the juice machine was "broken", at least a year. Also offered fruits looked poor (only a shady looking watermelon)

Staff: friendly

Verdict: i trully believe it is a good 2* hotel, but definitely not wordy to be called a 3*; if not the free spa, i wouldnt recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews