We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
212
215
84
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
215
84
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town close to the railway station small hotel lovely hotel upper town the main square town hall square perfect location single room quiet street herring breakfast room rooms are comfortable no air conditioning large room third floor nice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is on the very edge of the old town, conveniently close to a Tram stop and the Turg marketplace. Hotel reception was rude and unfriendly, but I was checked in quickly. I appreciate efficiency as much as hospitality ;)
The hotel feels historic and castle-like: lots of winding stairways and exposed brick. My room was spacious and fairly worn. The bed was sagging, the matttress thin and it wasn’t a great sleep. The bathroom was modern and clean. Liquid Soap is all that is provided. Breakfast was in a huge bright room and was plentiful. Hot dishes (eggs, meat, potatoes) tons of pickled veggies, breads, fruit, and yogurts.

There was a subterranean sauna, but I did not use it.

Taxi to and from the port was 7 euros.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank leahw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This charming and comfy hotel is in the perfect location: at the edge of the old town, far enough from the most heavily touristed areas to avoid the hubbub, but close enough for easy walking around the winding streets lined with amazing medieval houses.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion798335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Hotel Imperial is located next to the old town walls of Tallinn. It's actually built into the wall, which you can see in different parts of the hotel. We stayed for several days before and after the 2018 Ironman. We took advantage of their storage facility for my husband's bike and race equipment while we traveled for 6 days. The staff were always accommodating and forth coming with helpful information. Breakfast (included) was outstanding, with a variety of hot and cold items. The room was clean and spacious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Good location, but the standard of the hotel is bad. Old beds and worn down bathrooms, no air conditioning, although they advertise for that.

The service is the worst. We ordered a transfer since we had a baby with us. They told us to wait at some parking for some white bus. They asked us for the flight information, so naturally we assumed that the driver would wait the 20 minutes the flight was delayed.

We arrived at the airport. The parking lot we were told to go to was the furthest one. After 20 minutes wait and no taxi, we had to take a regular one without baby seat after calling the hotel, where they told us that the taxi left.

When we asked the receptionist at the hotel about what happened to our taxi, the arrogant guy sitting there told us "he left since you were late. It's not our fault." Not even a shred of an apology or anything of the sort. On top of it our key card didn't work, and they guy couldn't care less, asking if we were using them right... This is one of the worst services I've had the misfortune of experiencing.

The hotel itself is small, crowded with old furniture and the breakfast is small with little choices. There are plenty of other hotels in the area in the same price range. Stay away from this one.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dvx345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This is a good hotel. Perfect location - just in the middle between the railway station and the old city (near the Toomoea heights and the central square). Public transport stops nearby - easy to catch the tram to the central bus station. Nice old manor style building with rich and ornate royal-style interiors. Like in the old movies, even better! Cozy and spacious rooms. Excellent bed and linen, good sleep!
Reliable and speedy WiFi connection.
Kind, polite and very friendly reception desk staff. We've got a free room upgrade and early check-in. Thank you very much for your kindness! Quick and easy check-in without annoying bureacracy.
The only disadvantage is basic room rate which is high enough the recent times. We want to return there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ivars_LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews