We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$158
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$216
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$204
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
412
154
35
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
154
35
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endthree buildingsjunior suitefour poster bedboutique hotelold townwelcome drinkmedieval buildingbeautiful hotelpikk streetmodern amenitieswooden beamswe loved our stayfat margaretthe location is perfectan upgradeliving room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located, well advertised! Warm welcome, with a wine glass. Staff was helpful and very kind. Lift in the building. Rooms are spacious, beautiful bathrooms. Heated floor! Loved the furniture and style of the whole deco. Bed was extremely comfortable. I would have loved a English breakfast at the buffet...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank GaeFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The building is very beautiful and the location is ideal. The place is small, which gives it this lovely touch of luxury - the very helpful and professional staff recognises you right away and anticipates everything you would need. The breakfast was really good and the rooms were quiet and nice. I even got upgraded to this beautiful junior suite, 2-storey princessy tower with massive wooden beams visible and this cute private balcony - easily the coolest hotel room I've ever stayed in! The bed was also very comfortable and good quality. Also, I want to specially mention the bathroom, the mirrors and the lights were perfect for doing the makeup - it's often a problem in old buildings...

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Milja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Firstly, most of the things others have said about this hotel are true: it has character, its staff are extremely helpful and will give good recommendations for trips, restaurants, general directions etc and probably above all, it is in an ideal location for almost everything you could want to do in Tallinn. Just at the gate end of the street, you can catch a tram or bus to other parts of the city including the wonderful Kadriorg. Even though we booked through Expedia, we could contact the hotel directly in advance and were able to request a room with no connecting doors (in our experience, such rooms can lack privacy and sound proofing). This meant however that the only ones available to use were in the three which are located outside of the main building across the courtyard (used by smokers and van drivers). On arrival we were shown the two which were available and decided on number 10. It was a perfectly fine room but not exactly the old world charm we had expected. Also, even though the people staying below us weren't noisy, there wasn't too much sound insulation between us. As a consequence, we didn't really feel that we got "to know" the main hotel. Breakfast (which is superb - try the blinis) is served in the main hotel but apart from there and the reception, we couldn't get the kind of 'feel' for the Three Sisters that we might have done had we been in the main building. Nevertheless, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and again we must highlight the staff who were always attentive and helpful - the pink meringues in the bowl by reception were delicious! We also emailed the hotel in advance to arrange airport transfers and these worked out perfectly.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room in the main hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jac_Abertawe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

I booked a one night stay in The Three Sisters as a side trip to Tallinn during a visit to Finland. The hotel was amazing. It's a boutique hotel with about 20 rooms. I checked in and got an upgrade to a deluxe room. (Tallinn is not swimming with tourists in late January LOL). The room was an amazing combination of old and new. I love history and the thought of staying in a building that was built in the 1600s blew my mind! The room was beautiful with the massive beams visible and the bathroom was modern and luxurious. A perfect meld of the old and the new. The staff was delightful, friendly and spoke perfect English. If I ever come back to Tallinn, I am staying here again! BTW, the restaurant in the hotel, Bordoo, has amazing food! Five stars all around!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The most exquisite building in the old city close to everything, a staff very professional and discreet and a most wonderful room with a great armchair to relax. Breakfast is a treat in the old gallery restaurant. Close to the harbor for those who come by boat

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank leedailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews