We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveller rating
432
161
38
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
161
38
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite relais and chateaux canopy bed quiet end three buildings boutique hotel roll top bath old town the main hotel welcome drink pikk street medieval building beautiful hotel modern amenities original features wooden beams fat margaret
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

otherwise you might get irritated by some issues like strange water flow or heating through conditioner etc.
Hotel is very clean and personnel is fantastic! Not to mention the breakfast served in fancy area. My guess it is really nice in summer, walls are at least 50 cm thick

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingver_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is converted from the old buildings, and the transformation is just wonderful
Very spacious and comfortable, best of all, there are lots of charms
Hotel is located in the center of old town, easy access to all things, just wonderful
Last but not the least, the hotel staff is kind, courteous and always ready to help

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The Three Sisters Hotel is situated at the northern end of Pikk Street, the main thoroughfare that runs the length of Old Tallinn. It benefits from being within the city walls, but away from the main tourist attractions. They are however only a 5-10 minute walk through the cobbled streets.

Since September 2017 it has also been accessible via the tram system from the airport taking less than half an hour. Tram number 4 will take you to Hobbujaama where you can change (same platform) to a number 2 for the few stops to Linnahall. This tram stop is just outside the city walls near the tower called Fat Margaret and a two-minute stroll to the hotel even with cases.

The hotel consists of three very distinctive, 650-year-old buildings that have served as warehouses and merchants houses. Modern facilities have been inserted within the ancient walls whilst maintaining the character. Our DK guide book actually listed the hotel as a tourist attraction because of the well preserved and photogenic exterior.

On arrival we were greeted by Tanel who spoke perfect and idiomatic English. We were given a “small upgrade” (his words) from a superior room to a junior suite which was a huge space that ran the depth of the property. Nothing was too much trouble for Tanel during our stay and on our second night he secured us the last table in a popular, but tiny Estonian restaurant.

Our room had a seating area with a laptop computer provided and a TV. The second room had a large queen-sized bed and an open plan roll top bath/shower. There was also a second TV. There was more than adequate wardrobe and drawer space. It was very comfortable and difficult to fault.

Breakfast takes place in the Angel Room which has a frescoed ceiling. It’s a pleasant space that overlooks the central courtyard. It’s largely a buffet affair but there is a menu to order other items cooked to order. We were served by Nina who, on the second day, remembered that I had coffee with cold milk and my wife had decaffeinated with hot milk. A small detail but much appreciated.

On our first night we ate in the fine dining restaurant which is called Bordoo. The service and the standard of cooking were exemplary. Our Roe Deer main courses were superb.

The Three Sisters lists a stellar list of previous guests including our own queen and the rock band Deep Purple, but it’s not stuffy and our reception was perfectly matched to our needs. I’m sure that they could do ultra-formal if necessary as well; a rare trick.
We were also staying between Christmas and New Year and our past experience elsewhere has been that the service is a bit flat. Staff are weary and you are left feeling a bit like those last few houseguests that overstay their welcome. That emphatically wasn’t the case here which bodes well for other times of year.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were particularly well served by Tanel on reception and Nina at breakfast but also the rest of the staff. We hope to come back again and explore Greater Tallinn and Estonia more generally.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Running_Tenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

visited in early december , walked from the port , wheeling cases through the snow , took 15 to 20 minutes , would have been 5 mins by taxi . the hotel is just inside the entrance of the walled medieval city [ which is justifiably a world heritage site ] . our room wasn't ready , we had arrived at 11.00 am , and we were asked to wait 20 minutes , and would we like some coffee , or wine . we had coffee outside in the courtyard . We smoke , and occasionally went to the courtyard , and a member of staff regularly came out to offer coffee, which was very nice , and we were never charged for them , which is a lovely touch!
our room was ready , we had booked a suite , but were upgraded to the 2nd best room in the hotel. floor area as big as our first residence. large sitting room , sofas , desks , chairs , lovely comfortable bed , separate dressing room , large bathroom , small balcony , nespresso , kettle , fridge tv , and everything you could want , all in a beamed oaken room , absolutely charming.
Breakfast was very good , hot and cold buffet , all fresh and local ,and an a la carte menu as well , very nicely done
to sum it up , the hotel , and its staff , are all you should expect from a Relais and Chateaux property , thank you for a lovely stay

Room Tip: ask for a suite
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pilgrim3739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Service was exellent and friendly. The athmosphere in the hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful, quiet and clean. we ordered dinner from hotels restaurant in to our room and it was just exellent! Alltogether this is one of the best hotels I have visited!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jasmc528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews